Ratings based on 958 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Very nice stay. Breakfast was great, staff very friendly and the beds were comfortable. Would definitely stay again and recommend. Only thing that would have made our stay better was a fan in the bathroom. Was strange that there wasn't one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grande Prairie, Ab

Excellent hotel very close to West Edmonton mall!!

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Location: The location is very close to the WEM, also close by is some great dining, we visited the Olive Garden, Red Lobster and Zambelli's restaurant.
We chose this hotel through Expedia, so it was a random choice for our visit this time. The last time we were in Edmonton to visit the mall we stayed at Fantasy land. This time we were looking for another option that was close to the mall and not nearly as expensive. The Hampton Inn's staff was very friendly and accommodating from the moment we arrived and throughout our stay. (I would say over and above service). The hotel was very new and clean, the rooms were very nice, and the continental breakfast was above average. There is no question the Hampton Inn will be our first choice on our next visit to Edmonton!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Great hotel...friendly staff!

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Beautiful and clean hotel. Yummy coffee. Yummy Breakfast. Hot tub open til midnight...woohol Friendliest staff! Would stay here again in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dawson creek

Great hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Very clean and comfortable. Excellent breakfast. Our go to hotel wherever we stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Close to restaurants and west Edmonton mall

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Good clean hotel close to amenities. Fun pool for little kids. Excellent helpful staff. No in house restaurant but still has food service. No complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Comfortable place

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Carefulness about placement next to suites
Location: I was there for work so I wasn't doing things nearby
Although the first night was next to a suite with a toddler jumping on the bed next door, the staff was wonderful and moved me for the second night. Breakfast was great and the hotel was very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Sharon

Friendly Staff and Service! Great for families!

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here with friends who visited from out of country. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Our company couldn't get over how nice everyone was. It made our stay so enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary , Ab

Best in the west end.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Rooms are a good size and very clean.
Cons: They do not have a restaurant on site which is a pain.
This hotel is fresh and everything is very clean which makes for a nice stay away from home. It is close to the main mall and easy to access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice little getaway

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Comfortable spot and very clean. Enjoy going to pool/hot tub at the end of the day and have a nice meal in the morning, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: I love the toddler pool area for little kids and then the bigger pool for if you actually want to swim.
Cons: Could definitely use a bigger breakfast area. We left the hotel and went somewhere else for breakfast as it was not convenient to stand and eat
Very friendly staff all around. Very clean hotel and beds are really comfortable!