Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Good basic hotel with a good breakfast.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Great spot for where I have been working. Clean, quiet with a good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, SK

Good hotel & a great price

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Breakfast!
Cons: Better workout facility
Location: Not much around to do
Two day stay. Very clean hotel with excellent breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great location

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Hotel stay was top notch in every way. Great Breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Janice, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to complete such a positive review of our staff and hotel. It is always our goal to make our guests feel welcome and comfortable. We are looking forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Sherwood Park. Yours in Hospitality
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Thank you

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: the front end staff were so helpful and friendly
I was set up by a business to stay in this hotel while I helped them with a tradeshow
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Janice, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review of our staff and hotel. We are very fortunate to have staff that truly care about our guests comfort. We are looking forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Sherwood Park Yours in Hospitality
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting such a positive review of our staff and hotel. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in Sherwood Park Yours in Hospitality Janice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clive

Family of 4 adults 2 nights- comfortable

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Hyw 16 and 216 easy access from Edmonton /Clearview Recreation centre for sporting events, lots of shopping , Clearview LRT park & ride
Family of 4 adults shared a room for 2 nights The room large enough for all our bags and equipment. Beds were very comfortable 2 choices of pillows for each sleeper. Lots of cupboard and shelve space for equipment, bags etc. . Coffee machine, microwave and large mini fridge that actually froze the ice packs overnight. Very impressed with all the plug in which we used for all the electronic devices. Room very clean, bathroom supplies great. Housekeeping pleasant and helpful. Check in/out very courteous /quick Breakfast was good - good variety cinnamon buns were a big hit as well as the pancake machine - new to us so had to try and good review. Quiet hotel and good location easy access looked in the fitness centre and surprised to see a hot tub -I don't think it was advertised but it is a small one more for a soak after a work out Others in our group used it and enjoyed. No pool but that ok for a little quiet . Others in our sport group booked at another Holiday Inn only a block away. However that was more of a business centre so watch the address and amenities when you book make sure it is the Express
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Janice, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to post such an informative and positive review of our staff and hotel. It is always a pleasure to see that we were able to exceed your expectations. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, great staff, great location...but

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Location, the staff and the hotel itself
Cons: The room carpet cleaning
The hotel was great, new, great staff, great location, the only detail was the room carpet which was really dirty, our socks ended up really dirty. Other than that detail everything else was awesome. I really hope they work on that so we can consider that hotel for our next stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by Janice, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete the review of our hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issue with your room. We have already shampooed the carpet and I promise that it will not occur again. Yours in Hospitality
4 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Robert for posting such a positive review of our staff and hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Sherwood Park Yours in Hospitality Janice
5 out of 5
by Ron

Great hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic friendly service. People were all very good. Hotel clean and bright. The carpet in our room very dirty! (White socks don't lie...) other than that....great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a positive review of our staff. We are very fortunate as our staff genuinely care about making our guests feel welcome and comfortable. I will definitely be looking into the carpet though. Thank you for letting us know. We do hope to welcome you back the next time you are in Sherwood Park Yours in Hospitality Janice