Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice hotel and very helpful staff

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: The front desk girl who worked the midnight shift on Sunday Sept 4th.
We had a nice experience. We had car problems and the girl at front desk with a Rav 4 was very helpful and gave us a boost so our vehicle would work in the morning. It was very late,close to midnight. She anticipated our needs and immediately volunteer to help. That is customer service. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by tina H, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of Holiday Inn conference Centre Sherwood Park. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that one of our agents was able to assist you in the time of need. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Tina H Guest services Manager
3 out of 5
by Brett

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was nice, restaurant was awful. Expensive and horrible service for breakfast. Would not eat at the restaurant again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Rhonda, Hotel Management
Brett, Thank you for your review! I'm happy to learn that you have found the hotel it's self nice! I'm sorry to hear that you had challenges in our restaurant. Since your last visit we have made some changes that we feel will make this area much better. We are also in the process of changing our menu and pricing and feel we will be better in line with market value. We hope that you give our restaurant a second chance the next time you are visiting and I will look forward your comments! I sure you will see a difference! Thanks once again for your valued comments! Regards, Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2016
It met all out needs but there wasn't anything extraordinary.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay! I'm happy to hear that everything met your needs. We hope to be able to welcome you back again soon!
4 out of 5
by Fiona from WHITEHORSE

Great hotel for the price

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
It was for a family reunion and for the price I paid I would definitely stay there again. The only thing I would improve would be the service at the restaurant. Everyone at the table had something wrong with their meal. That isn't the hotels fault though.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Rhonda, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We definitely appreciate your comments and I look forward to sharing your remarks with the staff! We look forward to your return!
3 out of 5
by Scott

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Rhonda, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our property! We hope to see you again real soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Time of disappointment but was resolved

Posted May 7, 2016
We arrived at the hotel checked in everything was fine. Got into our rooms all good. Realized there wa no continental breakfast asked at the desk and was told it would be another 20.00 per room( I had 2 rooms booked) paid at the desk for the extra to get continental breakfast. Next morning net down for breakfast which entailed scrambled eggs toast and bacon, coffee, tea or juice. While we eating the restaurant attendant approached us and said that the voucher we had been given was only for 2 people( we had 4 people in each room) and that we would have to pay more. We talked to the manager and the problem was resolved. My main problem was that I had searched through Expedia for a room with continental breakfast and a pool specifically and this was a hotel that they had brought up it should have been no issue. So I guess in summary the hotel did resolve the issues I had but is still not a place I would go to again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm sorry for any misunderstanding regarding breakfast. As a full service hotel we have never offered continental breakfast. The Holiday Inn offers full cook to order and fresh breakfast unlike our competitors who all use processed food. I'm happy to know that the hotel was able to resolve the issue while you where in house and we hope that you join us again in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016
I understand that this is a conference centre and many people staying for business purpose will be out of their room early, I however was not and house keeping knocked on my door to service the room at 8:30am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I was sorry to learn that our housekeeping team knocked on your door as early as 8:30am. I have shared your review with our staff and used it to help train them. Please accept my apologies.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Rhonda, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate our property. We hope you enjoyed your stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abbotsford BC

It was a good stay.

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The bed was extremely comfortable.
Staff was friendly and accommodating. It was a pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by Jason Segboer, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay at the Holiday Inn & Conference Centre Sherwood Park. I happy to hear the staff where friendly and accommodating and that you enjoyed your stay! It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again real soon!
4 out of 5
by april

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Rhonda, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you enjoyed your stay.