Ratings based on 1,848 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The hotel and staff were great. Very personable. The facilities were great and the location is awesome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Boutique hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Cons: In room dining is fine but I would like a bigger variety.
Good modern sense of style but maintains a feeling of homeliness. Helpful, friendly and informed staff. Perfect clean rooms. Quiet. Good parking at no added expense. The Matrix and its sister hotel the Mettera are our two go to hotels in Edmonton. Consistently high standard. Never dissapoints.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Excellent Customer Service

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Staff was amazing
Location: lots to do and eat on Jasper Ave just walking distance from Matrix
Thank you Matrix for making a great weekend for me and my girlfriends! You treated us like royalty and were always on call when we needed you. Great location with lots to do in the area. And our room was beautiful with a great view! Thanks!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in good downtown location

Posted Aug 10, 2016
The Mattix is a decent hotel in a good location. Room was a little worn but clean. The bed was comfortable. hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceeded our expectations

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Great clean and safe hotel downtown Edmonton. Close to everything and excellent restaurant and lounge. I only missed not having a full length mirror in my room but can totally do without it. I'd book this hotel again in a heartbeat. Loved staying there
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dildo, Newfoundland

Modern and clean.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Overall very nice hotel with a Buffett breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Within walking distance to lots of restaurants!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Great little hotel, very clean, comfortable and quiet! Loved the wine and cheese from 5-7!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Breton, Nova Scotia

Location, location, location!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Very, very pleased with the Matrix Hotel. From its location to the room cleanliness the hotel is a great find. Stayed some years ago and decided to try it again. Very glad we did. The NO charge parking and the morning COMPLEMENTARY breakfast was such welcomed treat. The city centre location is also such a great plus. The staff was very helpful and friendly to deal with. We will definitely consider the Matrix on our return to Edmonton. Considering the experience, I would most definitely recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice hotel to stay

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Good location, free parking, free wifi. Very delicious breakfast. Room is comfortable and big. Will come back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Great hotel. Nicely updated. Amazing breakfasts. Highly recommended