Ratings based on 969 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Plumbing Noise

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Plumbing noise from the rooms above is bad. Fridges are noisy also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Nice hotel right downtown

Posted Jan 15, 2017
It is a nice hotel right downtown in the middle of the action. The room was nice and clean and the staff was friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel located downtown

Posted Jan 13, 2017
The hotel and rooms were very nice. My only issue was the lack of lighting in the rooms- there was only bedside & table lamps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Really enjoyed my stay and found the hotel to be great value - it had come recommended by a friend. I would definetly stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Made a few special requested and they did outstanding! Really unexpected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hospitality

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Good hospitality and clean room. Lacks air condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Fantastic hotel!

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Went to Edmonton for the hockey game and stayed here to maximize my Expedia point usage. Boy, was I ever impressed. They have free parking in downtown which is a huge plus, they're right off of Jasper Ave and only a 15 min walk to Rogers Place. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We received a free upgrade but even without that the room would have been stellar. Beds are very comfy with wonderful sheets, TV is great and makes it easy to connect your computer. Their selection of free channels in HD is also top notch. The best part though is the shower...the pressure is outstanding and their dual outlet makes you want to stay in there forever. I'll definitely be staying here again when I need to be anywhere near downtown!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

nice hotel with good breakfast

Posted Dec 21, 2016
good cardio equipment too and lots of free water from the front desk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to all the downtown action.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Great hotel. Was within walking distance of everything we wanted to do. The breakfast was fantastic! Only downside was our room was right off the elevator and the sound proofing is terrible. It felt like when people would get off the elevator were in our room. When people would walk to the elevator you could hear everything, which isn't bad except when it's past 2 in the morning!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Our bathroom ceiling leaked. We told the front desk, they sent maintenance up to repair. Maintenance stopped the leak but couldn't find the source. They moved us to a suite, however, we found out about the change when we returned late to discover keys didn't work. A simple phone call/email would have been appreciated to prevent wasting time going back & forth from the 1st rm, to front desk, back to 1st rm, then 2nd room. The staff were friendly though.