Ratings based on 1,835 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: The continental is excellent. The service is very good. I liked the use of crystals throughout the building.
The Matrix Hotel had excellent customer service. It's a good location and the price is excellent considering you get an amazing continental breakfast included. Top notch place to stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Easy walk...Nice downtown location

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The modern, clean and comfortable rooms
The Matrix hotel is easily one of the best value hotel. With a great location, easy walking distance from the core, restaurant locations, and the conference center. The staff are friendly and helpful. I found the rooms to be amazingly comfortable and well suited to business & vacation traveler alike. This is now one of my personal favorite hotels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Work trip

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Location was excellent and in walking distance to everything you need plus they offer free bike rentals at the hotel. Room was very spacious, modern and comfortable. Would highly recommend and will stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The hotel and staff were great. Very personable. The facilities were great and the location is awesome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Boutique hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Cons: In room dining is fine but I would like a bigger variety.
Good modern sense of style but maintains a feeling of homeliness. Helpful, friendly and informed staff. Perfect clean rooms. Quiet. Good parking at no added expense. The Matrix and its sister hotel the Mettera are our two go to hotels in Edmonton. Consistently high standard. Never dissapoints.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Excellent Customer Service

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Staff was amazing
Location: lots to do and eat on Jasper Ave just walking distance from Matrix
Thank you Matrix for making a great weekend for me and my girlfriends! You treated us like royalty and were always on call when we needed you. Great location with lots to do in the area. And our room was beautiful with a great view! Thanks!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in good downtown location

Posted Aug 10, 2016
The Mattix is a decent hotel in a good location. Room was a little worn but clean. The bed was comfortable. hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceeded our expectations

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Great clean and safe hotel downtown Edmonton. Close to everything and excellent restaurant and lounge. I only missed not having a full length mirror in my room but can totally do without it. I'd book this hotel again in a heartbeat. Loved staying there
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dildo, Newfoundland

Modern and clean.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Overall very nice hotel with a Buffett breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Within walking distance to lots of restaurants!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Great little hotel, very clean, comfortable and quiet! Loved the wine and cheese from 5-7!