Ratings based on 601 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to university and great shopsbon whyte strer

Posted Nov 27, 2016
All good. Going to stay there again in eh spring!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Vancouver BC

Metterra on Whyte

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Newly renovated, comfy beds, breakfast and valet parking was included
Cons: Don't think there is anything to be done about the late night noise!
Location: On Whyte Ave, a very sweet little street with shops and cafe's etc...
Our first time staying in Edmonton. Very convenient to all the shops on Whyte Ave and the University of Alberta that we were visiting. It was somewhat loud late into the night from bars/clubs in the surrounding area, we had to use the earplugs provided by the hotel. Would recommend this hotel to others and we will stay there again if ever back in Edmonton!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016
really nice place. Some great places to eat along Whyte Avenue. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to University of Alberta

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: I loved all the like extra's in the room, umbrella, free water, robes as well as the complimentary wine and cheese social in the afternoon.
Location: Only a 5 minute cab ride to the University. In good weather a pleasant walk.
We had a late night check-in and the person on the desk was, welcoming, quick and efficient allowing us to get some much needed shut eye.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Excellent breakfast, wine hour and location. Accommodated late check out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: Many restaurants Many shops University River valley for a walk or run
Great location High ceilings Large bathroom Small hotel Helpful staff Plenty of pillows
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
I like this hotel every thing is in walking distance. Clean, I liked the breakfast .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort mcmurray

Nice boutique hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2016
On a popular street for shopping. Wine and cheese sampling in the evening! Very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver island BC

Great location

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Great location free valent parking is nice but order your car at least 45 minutes in advance. Request a room at the front as the rooms at the back are noisy. The large vent fans are on all the time. Earplugs are in the rooms! Great breakfast and free wine and cheese
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really noisy. Room locked facing Whyte avenue

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The noise from the venues belie was horrible! Not able to sleep. It disn't stop hotel after 2 am! Don'f stay at this hotel!