Ratings based on 633 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Superb location in Old Strathcona

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Location, modern décor, staff
Cons: Radio in the room would be good; list of Keurig cups' flavours to mark preferences, so the staff can leave the exact guests choices.
Location: Farmers Market on Saturdays - very cool, lots of local vendors with great selection of food and handcrafts. Bars and neat eateries in abundance.
We've stayed in this hotel for the third time, and we would stay there in the future, whenever our travels will take us to Edmonton. It has great location, it's superbly managed, very friendly and comfortable. The rooms are clean and spacious, staff helpful and knowledgeable about the city. Breakfasts and the wine & cheese afternoons are truly generous, always served with a smile. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Great place to stay in Edmonton, right on Whyte Ave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel on Whyte Ave.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Great location. Beautiful hotel. Friendly staff. Delicious food.
Cons: I would have liked to know that I had a street-side room. While they provided earplugs - knowing that the noise exists - there was no comment before.
Friendly greeting upon arrival - with a wine and cheese service in the lounge. The room was lovely - and the amenities were as listed. This was a Business trip so I was only staying for one night, however, the location was perfect to stroll the shops and restaurants and enjoy a lovely evening exploring the sights - without needed my car or a cab.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Great location and people! Very much enjoyed our stay. Rooms are clean, quiet and modern. Breakfast was very good (especially the espresso machine!) Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cold Lake

clean, safe, friendly, convenient location

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: convenient location, room cleanliness
Location: shopping, bars, dinner places, event locations
we had a fantastic experience at the metterra on whyte. close to shopping and other amenities. very clean rooms and bathrooms . rooms we not noisy, had a fantastic sleep. beds were very comfy. staff was very friendly and very helpful. valet was easy and quick.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right off whyte. We stayed in a deluxe king

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Deluxe king was quiet and at the back of the hotel. 309 has a balcony. Amazing staff comfortable rooms and clean. Would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Enjoyed my stay

Posted Mar 23, 2017
This hotel was super convenient being on Whyte Ave, close to shops and restaurants. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was beautiful and comfortable. I would 100% recommend the Metterra!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Great location

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Has everything within walking distance beats these commercial hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Best option for access to Univ. Alberta Hospitals

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Location: Right on the main street. Lots of places to eat and small shopping. Anything from a great pub, BBQ and many pubs, and lunch places
I was in Edmonton for the 1st time for work at the Maz center. This hotel was a fantastic stay. It is a nice easy 15 min walk to the hospital. On a main street with many options for food, staff is very friendly and helpful in any needs that I had. Will always stay here for my future needs at U of A.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Looks exactly like the pictures on the net

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Great location, nice rooms, have absolutely no complaints