Ratings based on 641 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Outstanding!

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: This is one of the nicer areas in Edmonton with a huge number of restaurants and cafes around. The university is within a walking distance
I travel a lot, nationally and internationally and this is one of the best hotels that I have stayed at, especially given their very sensible rates. I loved the hot breakfast, the fact that the expresso coffee machine was available for free throughout the day, the wine and cheese reception in the pm; the rooms were bright, very clean and comfortable. This is one of the nicer areas in Edmonton with a huge number of restaurants and cafes around. The university is within a walking distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort McMurray

Great hotel

Posted May 22, 2017
Great hotel, however, the only issue i had was the women at the front desk (the fellow was awesome) in regards to where to park. The parking situation is kinda dumb, but valet or self parking is free. The free wine tasting and cheese thing in the afternoon is awesome, as is the free breastfast. I would definelty stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Fabulous hotel in an eclectic part of Edmonton.

Posted May 17, 2017
My husband and I had a perfect date night getaway while staying on Whyte Ave. This hotel was clean, modern, accommodating and always had the perfect customer service. Valet parking was included for ease and we were within walking distance of most dining and entertainment. Loved the room!...right from the tub to the most comfortable bed. Also, the Molten Brown hygiene/beauty products smelled amazing and worked so much better than the usual small one-use normally provided at hotels. We will most definitely be back. 😊
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: View and the shower
Cons: Street noise
Had an ok experience at this hotel. Breakfast was good the room was great but the street noise was terrible. We were on the 8th floor and the music coming from one of the bars was very loud. I put in the provided ear plugs but didnt help. Then there was construction across the street that started very early. If i was to stay here again it would be on the other side of the hotel. Beautiful view though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Superb location in Old Strathcona

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Location, modern décor, staff
Cons: Radio in the room would be good; list of Keurig cups' flavours to mark preferences, so the staff can leave the exact guests choices.
Location: Farmers Market on Saturdays - very cool, lots of local vendors with great selection of food and handcrafts. Bars and neat eateries in abundance.
We've stayed in this hotel for the third time, and we would stay there in the future, whenever our travels will take us to Edmonton. It has great location, it's superbly managed, very friendly and comfortable. The rooms are clean and spacious, staff helpful and knowledgeable about the city. Breakfasts and the wine & cheese afternoons are truly generous, always served with a smile. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Great place to stay in Edmonton, right on Whyte Ave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel on Whyte Ave.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Great location. Beautiful hotel. Friendly staff. Delicious food.
Cons: I would have liked to know that I had a street-side room. While they provided earplugs - knowing that the noise exists - there was no comment before.
Friendly greeting upon arrival - with a wine and cheese service in the lounge. The room was lovely - and the amenities were as listed. This was a Business trip so I was only staying for one night, however, the location was perfect to stroll the shops and restaurants and enjoy a lovely evening exploring the sights - without needed my car or a cab.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Great location and people! Very much enjoyed our stay. Rooms are clean, quiet and modern. Breakfast was very good (especially the espresso machine!) Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cold Lake

clean, safe, friendly, convenient location

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: convenient location, room cleanliness
Location: shopping, bars, dinner places, event locations
we had a fantastic experience at the metterra on whyte. close to shopping and other amenities. very clean rooms and bathrooms . rooms we not noisy, had a fantastic sleep. beds were very comfy. staff was very friendly and very helpful. valet was easy and quick.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right off whyte. We stayed in a deluxe king

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Deluxe king was quiet and at the back of the hotel. 309 has a balcony. Amazing staff comfortable rooms and clean. Would stay here again