Ratings based on 619 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Looks exactly like the pictures on the net

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Great location, nice rooms, have absolutely no complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

Nice hotel in a great area

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Good location on Whyte Ave for food and drinks. Nice rooms and friendly staff. Parking is not ideal in the area, but they have valet service for free (some room levels anyways). Buffet breakfast was good with lots of options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AB

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Modern, clean and quiet. Super comfortable bed (king). Missed the free wine + cheese tasting (other appt ) but the buffet breakfast was very satisfying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, I will definitely stay there again

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Cons: the TV position in relation to the bed was a little weird.
Clean, spacious rooms. Good location. Friendly, helpful staff. All in all, a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina, SK

Go to hotel in Edmonton

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Great breakfasts, wine tasting, exceptional front desk service, little things like ear plugs and the yoga mat!
Location: Whyte Ave. has everything you need, lots of food, shops, theater, music and friends.
Safe and close to where I needed to be! Good connections to the Airport. Didn't need a car as you can walk the Ave. or take the bus to just about anywhere in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT hotel, FRIENDLY HELPFUL staff!!

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Location: PLUS,...Whyte Ave. is one of the GREAT streets in Edmonton with lots of fun cool stores. Easy to get to anywhere from Whyte Ave. area of the city.
The staff at the Metterra always make you feel so welcome and that your comfort is important to them. We had to bring our two cats with us at the last minute, and the staff were very helpful & accommodating, and welcomed us by calling our pets by name as well as us!! When we booked they mentioned that they remembered my mom staying there before with her Bernese Molly,..and asked about her. We LOVE the METTERRA,...and LOVE staying there. We were also able to get a late check out till at 1:00 P.M. which helped with the schedule of the family event that we were in town for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Urban, Comfy, cozy

Posted Dec 19, 2016
This place is great! Despite everything around I just want to stay in my room! The only thing I would recommend is an upgrade of tv services. Clicking the channels is painful and no way of telling what you're watching.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to university and great shopsbon whyte strer

Posted Nov 27, 2016
All good. Going to stay there again in eh spring!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Vancouver BC

Metterra on Whyte

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Newly renovated, comfy beds, breakfast and valet parking was included
Cons: Don't think there is anything to be done about the late night noise!
Location: On Whyte Ave, a very sweet little street with shops and cafe's etc...
Our first time staying in Edmonton. Very convenient to all the shops on Whyte Ave and the University of Alberta that we were visiting. It was somewhat loud late into the night from bars/clubs in the surrounding area, we had to use the earplugs provided by the hotel. Would recommend this hotel to others and we will stay there again if ever back in Edmonton!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016
really nice place. Some great places to eat along Whyte Avenue. Will stay here again.