Ratings based on 699 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hmmmm

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Would have bee nice to know about the pool reno's. I booked this hotel for the pool. On check in I find out there is no pool. Very unhappy kidlets.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Very dated hotel undergoing major renovations.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Being renovated inside and out. Rooms are very dated and ugly but serviceable. Staff friendly and helpful. Very convenient to airport. Probably should reduce prices and warn potential guests about renos
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too many Renos

Posted Jun 26, 2017
No pool or hot tub. Under Reno I get but it should be mentioned on the web site I would have chosen another hotel. Too much noise in the room. Breakfast is not enough. Only scramble eggs that taste like water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice. Close to airport.

Posted May 26, 2017
I usually just stay overnight. Very convenient. The staff is friendly. Room is spacious. Good food. Pool right by room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Wait for reno to be finished

Posted May 19, 2017
Whole courtyard covered in plastic tarps but only 3 people working. Why not limit the messy look to the small area where they actually work? Post a note telling guests what you're doing! And get those three guys to stop swearing outside our rooms at 7 am. I will wait til the reno is done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Close to airport

Posted May 19, 2017
Great breakfast and parking. Friendly staff. We stay here every time we fly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to YEG

Posted May 11, 2017
Overall good stay. Good price and 5 minutes to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Langley

Really enjoyed our stay

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: The pool and the pond with the gold fish. The total convenience of relaxing and never having to leave the hotel
Cons: MMM maybe a microwave in the room.
Location: Did not do too much just there to relax
Stayed for the weekend and have stayed here before. It is a nice older hotel. Our room had a Jacuzzi tub in the bathroom which was unexpected and wonderful. ordered from room service and the only complaint I would have is too much food. My goodness it was so good. Had dinner and breakfast in the restaurant. The waitresses were friendly and the food was really good. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
ok, still a charge not removed from Royal which was used as deposit, Phoned Royal they said removed manually but did not show up on my alert notice..;.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
We had a great family visit......kids loved the pool!!!