Ratings based on 633 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bath tub was old and needed some Renovations

Posted Feb 25, 2017
bar closed to early Was not there long enough to enjoy all the facilities. The room was warm. Check in was fast and check out was faster.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Older noisy room could hear conversations from adjoining room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Nice place to stay have all your conveniences with in the building
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

noisy

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Hotel would be perfect if you didn't hear everything going on when trying to sleep. We had difficulties sleeping with boise from hallway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Rooms are older, especially the bathroom but for the price, especially with breakfast included
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location... old and run down

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The staff were extremely helpful especially at the restaurant loved how they looked after us ... the pool didn't look clean and the thermostat didn't work which made the room was extremely hot. They moved us the first night and things were good in the new room that night. The next night we called back and they were able to fix it in the maintenance room to start the air. The third night the person at the desk did not know how or was not willing to fix it. It was 26 degrees in there and he offered to move us again at which point we said no as we were checking out the next morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Great stay and access to YEG

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Close to airport, shuttle was on time and quick. Staff was very friendly.
Location: Close to Edmonton International Airport (YEG).
Our family of 4 (2 small boys) stayed overnight as our flight to Cancun was very early in the morning. The hotel was very nice as was the staff, loved the huge open atrium with restaurants, pool, etc that was right outside our room. We woke up very early (4:45 am) and made our way out to the lobby for some free breakfast items and grabbed our shuttle to the airport. We also left our car in their long term parking lot for $5/day, would definitely do it again and recommend the whole experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RD

Decent Stay, Overshadowed by Bad Meal Experience

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Decent overall stay Feb.18 , but was overshadowed by very unimpressive supper last night. It took over 40 minutes from our order to receive our food. Wow. To make it much worse, restaurant was less than 25% full, only 2 people arrived in entire restaurant since our order and those 2 people came 10 min after us and ordered and received their meal before us, and the excuse received was a backlogged kitchen?!?? Wow. Offered a free dessert but we were were full so meant nothing. Gave 10% meal discount, felt like nothing. Really too bad. Leaves bad overall feel for the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Great location and price for staying close to the airport and a great pub
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort McMurray

Pleasant stay.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Quiet, clean, affordable and very comfortable beds! We had a bit of a hard time figuring out the tv, but front desk was helpful. The restaurant has an amazing shrimp bisque that must be experienced!