Ratings based on 563 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Great hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Super close to the airport, and airport parking.
We stay here often. It's clean and friendly and includes breakfast. It has parking for the airport. Also you can pay your deposit with debit and get it back upon check out rather then having to wait all the extra time with my credit card company.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Airport shuttle only goes to YEG!

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Clean.
Booked this hotel using Expedia's discount rate that does not give hotel name until its booked. Description said they have an airport shuttle. Unfortunately for me this shuttle only goes to the main airport. It does not go to the smaller airports that many people use to fly to oilsands sights. I have stayed at several hotels in this area and this is the first hotel that only offers main airport shuttles. Any cost savings I had were blown on a cab ride. Expedia should have give more detail on which airport the hotel shuttles go to, since in this case one cannot contact the hotel because Expedia does not disclose the name until its booked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. McMurray

A little older but first rate from the beginning.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Easy availability of everything, room service great food till midnight.
Cons: I guess when the entrance is complete, we will be able to stay away from the smoking pit and the second hand smoke.
Location: Close to the airport and 10 minutes from Leduc or Edmonton.
Indoor courtyard around hot tub and pool, plants and trees and open air restaurant. First rate food, way too much, breakfast can hold you all day. Food preparation is first rate and very tasty. Staff really do a great job and their effort is always noticeable. Lobby entrance is under renovation hence 4 stars on condition. Hotel has everything to offer. If you just want to be looked after then here you go.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Thin walls, thin doors, no privacy, the restaurant won't let u take food back to the room or make a to go pick up order. The curtains in the room won't close all the way.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel sympa à proximité de l’aéroport d'Edmonton

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Location: Bon emplacement, visite de l'Elk-Island Park
Accueille chaleureux et sympathique, Chambre confortable à prix raisonnable, restauration proche et agréable, bien cuisiné
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Tv channels are always hang up you cant finish what you were watching it is really annoying. Had some hairs in the bathroom and tub.No shower cap or lotion.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016
I needed a reciept and was not given one. Very disappointed because it was a business expense. Wanted to be treated with more respect and truth than that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Catharines

Nice hotel comfy room

Posted Aug 29, 2016
I purposely book rooms with a pool and was disappointed it was being worked on the day we arrived. We were told it would be running by the evening. It was full the next day but could not swim way to cold. Third day I was able to have a swim. Hotel was nice and had lots of character
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Perfect Location

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Hotel was perfect. Can't complain about hotel. Made a mistake on booking and they weren't able to make changes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
A very nice home away from home. Breakfast was excellent. Enjoyed our stay very much. Could have had special parking for handicapped