Ratings based on 747 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great Value

Posted May 23, 2017
The hotel was very nice and clean and the rooms were great size. The pub was a bit disappointing but overall it was a very good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Great stay. Room was excellent. We got free upgrade as expedia member.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted May 16, 2017
everything was great about this hotel and would definitely recommend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
good everything perfect the noise in the bathroom and from the condition
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place to stay in

Posted May 15, 2017
Cons: TV please
We just stayed for a night in Radissan Edmonton location. It was a very good hotel to stay in with a very reasonable pricing to be honest. Staff were nice and so was the room. The only thing I didn't like about it was the TV! looked like a TV from the late 90's. They need to invest more in something better. Over all, a great experience, highly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
The room was very small even for a standard room with a king, with nowhere to sit but on an uncomfortable desk chair. It was also very noisy, not from other guests, but pipes in the walls running every 90 seconds. There's also no alarm clock, which isn't a huge issue as most people just use their phone these days. I like to set a backup alarm when I'm in a hotel, just in case.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort McMurray, AB

Great location

Posted May 14, 2017
Good breakfast, room wasn't made up the first day for no reason
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria

Good value. Quiet. Away from town. But has issues

Posted May 9, 2017
Good in general. Big problem with bathroom. Tiny tub got cut on something. No handles for safety. Toilet is so low hard to use and moves. A nite lite in bathroom would help. Restaurant asking for coupons..for free breakfast. Never did find out..restaurant was good staff pleasant..nice pool hot tub...Wasn't hot..would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bentley AB

Only Good Experiences

Posted May 8, 2017
I've stayed here at least 5 times over the past year and a half, and each stay has been a pleasant one. Clean and comfortable rooms, restaurant and lounge have been great, and the staff are always friendly and helpful. I will continue to stay here and recommend this hotel to friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decently priced but new building is cheaply made

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: 1) Price was reasonable with 3 to 4 weeks notice. 2) Staff was nice to me. 3) Chickens wings at the adult bar was great.
Cons: 1) Can construction be improved? Maybe new doors/seals? 2) Better cleaning standards 3) Improve breakfast items / quality 4. Add card reader to stairs
Location: Nothing special, truly.
I liked the fact that the price, (when I booked 3 to 4 weeks ahead), was decently priced but the truth is you get what you pay for. Breaking it down quickly and simply, Pros 1) Price was reasonable with 3 to 4 weeks notice. 2) Staff was nice to me. 3) Chickens wings at the adult bar was great. Cons 1) Very cheap construction, specifically in the "new" 3-storey building. Even at 10 doors down on the other end of the hallway, (tested this with another resident), EVERY SINGLE TIME anyone (including housekeeping) opens a door, it slams shut and rattles the WHOLE floor. Light sleepers will be FURIOUS !!! Also, you can hear all voices and everything that happens in the hallway within about 20 feet of your door. 2) The bathroom was not hygienically cleaned when I first checked in. Some pee and poop stains on the toilet seat when I checked in. I wanted to request a different room but I was informed that they were fully booked. Mind you the front desk staff was VERY polite and I felt this wasn't their fault. This may have been a random omission but I travel, A LOT, domestically and internationally, and I've NEVER seen that before. Thus ... 3) You get what you pay for. Simple. No airport shuttle. Breakfast bar was very typical (not worth $15). Cheap construction. Poor lighting in certain corners of a standard king room (really surprising). 4) Elevator card readers didn't work, so I sadly used stairs, which surprisingly required NO card readers ... complete security bypass. Yikes !