Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel.. not my favorite

Posted Aug 24, 2015
The overall hotel is fine. I just have favorite places to stay and this isn't one. The beds were fairly comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the beach!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Was a really nice clean and trendy looking room! Bed was really comfortable and AC worked!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Surprising brand new renovation off highway.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
We had excellent service and were surprised by the above average, brand new renovations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Great stay

Posted Aug 8, 2015
This is a very nice hotel with a great staff. You need to be aware it is in an industrial area. We found it was easy to get onto major roads that took us where we needed to be. I gave it a 4 point rating only because of the location. You need to drive to restaurants and shopping. Other than that, the hotel is fantastic. I would not hesitate to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Perfect location!

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Amazing service! Loved the staff. High end rooms and a great location. Room service was great. Really have nothing bad to say about this place. Totally worth every penny.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2015 by Hany Assal, CHSP | General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We appreciate real statements, so it makes it easier for prospective guests finding a good value. It is nice that you especially liked the location of our hotel. It's so great to hear that you were so well taken care of during your stay with us. I will pass along your review to our front desk associates they will appreciate your positive feedback. We hope to welcoming you soon again in our hotel. Until then we wish you a good time. Kind regards, Hany Assal, CHSP | General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cold Lake

The price was right...

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: The bed and pillows were amazingly comfy. Wish I could have for them in my bag...lol
Cons: It was an older room, fan didn't work in the bathroom, toilet had difficulty flushing, hot water had a hard time making it to the fifth floor.
Location: Location is in an industrial area far from the usual amenities such as restaurants and shopping. However, it is an easy area to navigate.
Comfortable room, a little out of the way of nearby amenities. Ended up next to several rooms booked together for a very loud party, thank goodness the A/C was so loud it kicked and drowned them out from time to time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted Jul 29, 2015
They upgraded us as Soon as we checked in. Very nice and clean staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
I rate this hotel 4 out of 5.... I thought I pool area could have been cleaner. . . My only complaint.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Airdrie, AB

Beautiful rooms in hotel.

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: The bed, the pillows, the room, the bathroom, the coffee available, the bottled water, the fridge--pretty much everything. Very impressive hotel.
Cons: Set lobby and especially restaurant, temperature at normal room temperature, around 21 degrees C. (It felt much colder than that.)
Location: We were there to accompany our grandchildren and friends for the One Direction concert and the proximity to that was good. No complaints.
Everything in the room was perfect. The reception staff were friendly and welcoming. We have only one mild complaint; the lobby and restaurant were too cold. Obviously the air conditioning was set very low and dressed in summer clothes makes it very uncomfortable. I noticed the restaurant staff women were wearing sweaters and reception staff were wearing jackets. One tends to be dressed for conditions outside and even on a very hot day it is more comfortable to enter a building set at normal room temperature, that is, around 21 degrees C. In every other respect, including restaurant food, your hotel is very impressive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2015 by Online Customer Care Specialist, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and our facility. As for the A/C, we certainly appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We look forward to seeing you on on your next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015
well priced and not too far from downtown. the hotels we looked at downtown all charged around 30 for parking, but here there is plenty of free parking