Ratings based on 596 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Very nice hotel, great service!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Loved the little microwaves in the room! Great for heating left-overs we kept in the mini-fridge. Chicken wings from pub were AWESOME!!
Cons: A bit heavier blankets would have been nice. Showers have weird sprayers in the middle - kids didn't like that. Clothes drying line would be great.
Location: Was a little out of the way, but if you have a car, seemed like a 15 minute drive got you to shopping and eating.
Hotel/rooms very nicely decorated. Check-in was quick and pleasant. Pool area is basic but nice. Staff were extremely friendly and accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Good business hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Wifi
Cons: Condition of room and cleanliness
Location: Remote, you will need a car
Good business hotel, although condition of rooms could be improved. Location is remote, nothing within walking distance. Rooms sizes are very good. It is quiet. Wifi is excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

nice quiet hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Cons: would be nice to have a small table and a couple chairs in the room
in town to visit relatives, which lived nearby this hotel. it was quiet, clean room and pool. would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Excellent place to stay while in Edmonton!

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: The room was cleaned every day. There was free Wi-Fi and free parking. The pool was nice. Having 2 king sized beds was perfect for my family.
Cons: The gym was very basic, but did not get a chance to use.
We stayed at this hotel during our recent visit to Edmonton visiting relatives. It was central to where our relatives were located. Staff were pleasant, including Eric and Louise. They were friendly to our crazy twins that ran all over the lobby. My kids even received lollipops from the front desk. Lemon water was available in the lobby. For Canada Day, they were giving out stickers and Canadian flags, which my twins enjoyed. We had 2 king sized beds in our room which was a treat. There was a mini-refrigerator and a microwave. The hotel also had 2 complimentary water bottles for each day that we were day. This was nice as we were dehydrated after a long day. Overall an excellent hotel and I definitely plan on coming back to this hotel on our next trip back to Edmonton.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RIchmond, B.C.,Canada

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Good place to stay,clean and quite. It takes about 20 minutes to west mall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Great staff and clean, comfy room. Furniture is old but functional. Quiet area of town and hotel was quiet the nights I was there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2016 by Bavani N , Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your positive review on on our team and rooms.your comments are very much valued and appreciated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot room

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Stayed 2 nights. First night A/C didn't work and room was very hot. Second night stayed in different room but the room was one of 3 that the Movies On Demand was inoperable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2016 by Bavani N , Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the rooms facilities during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and we have taken steps to rectify the concerns raised. Thank You
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kamloops

Nice hotel

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: lounge & restaurant
Cons: Room was close to elevator, a bit loud. Also, air conditioning was noisy.
Location: Semi-industrial area, but close drive to many places
Nice hotel, nice lounge & restaurant, comfortable beds. Should have asked for room further away from elevator. Also air conditioning was a bit noisy as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2016 by N Bavani Front Office Manager Radisson Hotel , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize the noise disturbance during your stay with us.Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. We look forward to your next stay with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Radisson Hotel, 76 Street, Edmonton

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: the price, at just over $100 per night; the food in the dining room was very good, with the exception of the Indian butter chicken
Cons: the hotel states that it is 8 km from downtown; it certainly felt much farther and didn't feel safe to be out on the streets
Location: in the middle of a very ugly industrial area with absolutely nothing to do in the area
overall disappointing; nowhere near downtown psychologically, despite an apparently only 8 km distance; the staff answered the telephones when customers were waiting to check in/out; definitely would not stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2016 by Bavani N , Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the location of our hotel while being in an industrial location we are actually within 8 km driving distance to Capilano and Bonnie Doon shopping malls and close to highways leading to Downtown and Whyte avenue. We appreciate your feedback and will make improvements in our information package for guest and further fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
4 out of 5
by Marie-Pier

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels