Ratings based on 815 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grande Prrairie, AB

I’ll be back!

Posted Mar 3, 2018
Efficient and friendly staff, nice comfy bed and lots to do!
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2018
Staff was great, very helpful! Although restaurant was full, when they found out we needed to eat before the concert they got us in right away.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Pros: Front Desk Agents were very friendly and offered any assistance.
Cons: The price was too high for what you are really getting. They are fairly standard rooms.
Location: It is pretty isolated but there are things close enough by that you can drive to or take their shuttle bus.
We stayed there only for 1 night. If you like the casino (or if you are seeing one of their shows) it will be fine. There is not much around that hotel otherwise and you would have to drive or take their shuttle bus. I found it a bit expensive for the room and hotel quality (ie. room was $220). I have stayed at similar types of hotels and I feel it is a bit overpriced. The room was not exceptional for that price. The pool is very shallow but long. They do have a number of restaurants available. The front desk staff were amazing and very customer service oriented (probably one of the best I have seen in the past 4 years).
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mannville.


Posted Feb 17, 2018
Nice and quiet. Meals were delicious! Shuttle goes to west Edmonton mall. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

decent 3 star hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Pros: cheap breakfast ..
Cons: just about everything..
Location: out of Edmonton and little else to do other than spend time in the casino
Nothing special, we were promised a bottle of wine and chocolates on the hotel after booking but they did not follow through and said there were no notes left on the reservation, go figure. Told them we didnt want it anymore..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Van

Probably the most unsafe hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2018
Pros: nothing
Cons: Improving safety within the hotel?
Had requested for housekeeping to drop off soap for me at our hotel room. It was 7-8PM with plenty of day light. Housekeeper came up holding a pink whistle. I was told that this was standard policy in case "something happens." Clearly something has happened which made my stay very uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response & appreciate your feedback. We will check on this
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend

Posted Feb 7, 2018
Hotel beds have us sore backs the tv didn’t work properly and we could not change rooms and the continental breakfast was cold hard boiled eggs
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Great place to stay

Posted Feb 3, 2018
Great bed, slept so well!! Clean rooms, great place to stay while we were there to see a concert at their venue. Didn't like the cig smoke in the casino but I knew ahead of time that there would be smoking allowed in the casino part.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ft sask

Conference hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2018
Room was great, conference food was amazing. Service was exceptional. The only down fall is the smoking in the casino, while they do have a “ smoking section” it is still unpleasant as it’s an open room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

It's okay

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Pros: Work related training their catered breakfast
Cons: It is what it is,
Location: On the outskirts, there is a casino on site, not much for young people or families, the WEM is about 15 minutes by car
Work related, average place, nothing to write home about,