Ratings based on 720 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was very average.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Hitel has a pool and no elevator. Ok for a family one night stay but wouldn't want to stay longer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grande Prairie

Check in and check out, fantastic

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Nicely renovated, Chop steakhouse was great
Cons: More Maps displayed
Location: Near West Ed with great walking score
The layout of the hotel was a bit strange with stairs located in different areas of the building
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2016
The room smelt like cigarette smoke. The hotel was run down.
3 out of 5
by Rolan

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
My only quirk was that the south entrance and emergency exit did shut securely. Numerous times i found it open, which made me feel uneasy about leaving valuables in my room when i was not there during the day.
5 out of 5
by jamie from SURREY BC

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
i stay in this hotel is was wounderful hotel close to every thing i need i will be returning to edmonton in a couple months
3 out of 5
by Pratheesh from Calgary

Very mediocre.

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Mediocre room. Just good to crash for the night
3 out of 5
by Ron from Edmonton

Not bad

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
For being classified as a suite, was disappointed. Only difference as far as being a "suite" & not a regular room were the ammenities (mini fridge & microwave).
3 out of 5
by Christopher from All over Alberta

Give it a try..you may like it. No elevator tho

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Was a decent stay. Not an overly fancy hotel or room but got the job done. No elevator and a long walk to my room. Noticed alot of room service dishes left in hallway for a long time and overnight. They need someone to walk the hallways every hour or two. I'm glad it was a hotels.com free night and I didn't pay full rack rate for this stay or I'd have been disappointed. I'd try another nearby hotel if I had to stay in this area again
4 out of 5
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good trip

Posted May 1, 2016
good location,friendly helpful staff.walking distance to restaurants.west ed mall is a short drive away.