Ratings based on 836 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

Very nice hotel with a Denny's Restaurant

Posted May 19, 2017
The restaurant was right beside the hotel. Large hotel with very nice rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by William Veidemanis GM, Hotel Management
Hi Lynn, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Very nice hotel close to where my appointment

Posted May 13, 2017
My experience was good ...the only thing missing in your rooms was a little refrigerator ...thst would have Bern nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by William Veidemanis GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am pleased to announce we are currently renovating the Atrium building and once complete all rooms will have fridges and microwaves in them. However, until the renovations are complete there are fridges and microwaves available upon request. Thank you once again for leaving a review and I hope to welcome you back soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reno required

Posted May 6, 2017
The room had mold in the bathroom corners. It was a very loud room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by William Veidemanis GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review and bringing this to my attention. I will review your comments and discuss them with my Executive Housekeeper to make improvements for the future. I am pleased to announce the Sandman Edmonton West is currently going through a complete renovation to serve you better. Thank you once again for leaving a review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dark and dingy rooms

Posted May 1, 2017
the rooms looks a lot nicer in the photos, definitely a let down in that aspect
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by William Veidemanis GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review and I am sorry to hear you felt let down during your stay. The Sandman Edmonton West is currently going through a complete renovation of the Atrium building to serve you better. Should you wish to discuss this further please do not hesitate to contact me at the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Convenient location

Posted Apr 26, 2017
We stayed at this Sandman hotel because we were visiting West Edmonton Mall and it was located in the vicinity of the mall. The pool here is very small and at the time we were there the inside of the building around the pool area was being renovated so things there were under construction and it was noisy as well. However, the room itself was quite comfortable, although the tv remote control worked only sparatically. I think it needed new batteries. The room was clean. The stairs not so much. The staff was very pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by William Veidemanis GM, Hotel Management
Hi Holly, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and it was nice to hear you enjoyed your stay. The Sandman Edmonton West is currently going through renovations to serve you better. We are trying to keep the impact of the renovations to a minimum and we hope to be finished in the pool area shortly. Thank you once again for leaving a review and I hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, William Veidemanis General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from e.g. Edmonton

Location was convenient

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The walls are paper thin. All night long until 6am. Sigh
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by William Veidemanis GM, Hotel Management
Hi Jackie, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I am sorry to hear of your problems during my stay. The Sandman Edmonton West is currently undergoing renovations in the Atrium building to serve you better. The brand new executive tower is now open and offers great views of the city. Should you wish to discuss this further please do not hesitate to contact me at the hotel. Kind Regards, William Veidemanis General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small unclean rooms

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Beds dirty. Table tops dirty. Tub moldy. Lots of nosy drunks kept us up all night. Room very small!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by William Veidemanis GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review and I was sorry to hear of the problems you encountered. I would like the opportunity to investigate this further, if you could contact me at the hotel to discuss further I would greatly appreciate it. Kind Regards, William Veidemanis General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The room, and the pool.
Location: Really close to west Edmonton mall
The beds were so comfortable, I wanted to take it home with me
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by William Veidemanis GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review! It was great to hear you took advantage to the hotels great location as well as the courtyard pool. If there is anything I can do to make your next stay even better please do not hesitate to ask.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
No elevator and bad hotel layout so lots of walking. Construction which we were not informed of made stay noisy and not pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by William Veidemanis GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. The Sandman Edmonton West is currently going through renovations in the Atrium building to serve you better. The brand new executive tower is now open and it offers Sandman's newest product and great views of the city. Thank you once again for leaving a review and I hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, William Veidemanis General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton albert stony plain road

Good room for the price

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Close to rogers centre and West Ed. Rooms are on the small side and pool was brutally cold, got a good deal and would stay again very convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by William Veidemanis GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I have made note of your comments, particularly regarding the pool and I promise to look further into this. Please feel free to contact me should you wish to discuss this further.