Ratings based on 704 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The pool is really cold which makes it unenjoyable for the kids. Both my kids were shivering.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was very average.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Hitel has a pool and no elevator. Ok for a family one night stay but wouldn't want to stay longer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grande Prairie

Check in and check out, fantastic

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Nicely renovated, Chop steakhouse was great
Cons: More Maps displayed
Location: Near West Ed with great walking score
The layout of the hotel was a bit strange with stairs located in different areas of the building
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2016
The room smelt like cigarette smoke. The hotel was run down.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good trip

Posted May 1, 2016
good location,friendly helpful staff.walking distance to restaurants.west ed mall is a short drive away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend Stay

Posted Apr 30, 2016
This hotel has no elevator. Expect to be carrying your stuff. The room was ok except that the coffee pot still had the used filter in it. The bathroom was a bit small. Hotel is a bit older you an tell. It was quiet no parties when we were there on a Sat and Sun. Light from the pool disconnected from the wall and eventual blew up, luckily no one was in the pool at the time. Things happen I guess. Might stay again if the rate was decent. No comp breakfast, no microwave or fridge.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bussiness trip

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel is very old and the rooms show it, they are very run down and are in need of renovations. the air conditioner was so loud that it made it hard to sleep. i stayed for 3 nights and every morning i got a wake up call at 6:30am which i did not ask for. The staff was as accommodating as possible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

good but not great

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Old building, and the lady at the front desk wasn't very nice or helpfully.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

X

Posted Apr 16, 2016
We were advised we could have a cot. This is why we booked this hotel. Upon arrival we were advised they had none. When I asked they said we could feel free to go elsewhere. Quite rude.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016
I wouldn't recommend this hotel. Staff weren't very helpful and the TV channels in the room didn't have a sports channel which in there itinerary said there was. The channel itinerary didn't match the TV plus there was no guide on the TV