Ratings based on 750 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: The lobby bathrooms were nice
Cons: Customer service could be improved.
All 3 staff members we dealt with over the 1 night stay were not very friendly. We felt like an inconvenience to them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was not very clean.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The comforter on the bed had a stain. The bathroom grout is dirty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yellowknife NT

Birthday Getaway

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, the pool and hot tub and Denney's. We were impressed as to how quiet it was.
This stay was a getaway for my birthday. I had family visit me in Yellowknife then we flew to Edmonton. Melanie checked us in quickly and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saskatoon

nice rooms, clean and modern

Posted Nov 17, 2016
I stayed in the tower,my room was clean, modern and comfortable. 8 even had a little balcony (that I didn't use due to weather). Nice proximity to restaurants and west ed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saskatoon,sask

nice stay

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: there was a pool and hot tub for my grandson
Cons: someone smoking pot outside the main entrance when we arrived
Location: good location to shopping and restaurants
the hotel was clean and the staff were friendly and the restaurant attached was good and they had gluten free options on the menu, close to the mall and other restaurants and shopping
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Very confused trying to get around the place.couldn't check in untl 4:00 pm arrived in city at noon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

we'll be back

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Modern, clean
Cons: Fitness c nitre universal, no decaf coffee in rooms.
Hav stayed here twice this fall. Will keep this as our 'go to' hotel in Edmonton. Very very clean and secure. Modern attactive rooms. Fitness centre could use a new universal and would have enjoyed decaf coffee for the coffee machine. All in all, very pleasan stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Airdrie Alberta

Ongoing Repairs

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The front desk staff were very friendly.
Cons: Cleanliness, repairs being done right next to our room and throughout the second floor and the fruit fly problem.
We stayed on the second floor next to 3 different area where the roof had obviously caved in from water damage and there was debris all along the floor with huge buckets under the gaping holes in the ceiling.There were 3 room doors left open that had obviously been flooded with huge fans blowing air towards the open windows which explains why it was freezing in our room.There were little black flying bugs resembling fruit flies everywhere on the second floor.It was quite obvious that no one should've been staying on the second floor and I'm really quite shocked that that had to be pointed out to them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The room was good, great at accommodating room close together as we meet family there
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Nice hotel. Close to everything. Not much leeway with late check out. Gave an extra hour but they where calling to vacate me after only half an hour.