Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great place. Near where I wanted.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
All ways like stay at a Sandman, because can get breakfast downstairs, and then Dinner at the Chop, without having to wander around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort ST John, BC

Nice hotel and close to main access route

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Denny's, dish washer and parking.
Cons: Someone should check rooms for cleanliness and items that need repair.
Location: Great location to main access into Edmonton and lots of great shopping and other things to do close by.
The room was nice, the kitchen was well stocked, there was a dishwasher - bonus - the fan in the bathroom was very dirty and the extra mirror was broken in the bathroom. I told the front desk on booking out of these items that needed fixing. The maids cleaning the rooms forgot either dish towels, soap for dishwasher or bathroom or coffee on most days. The Denny's café was great. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Not the cleanest or best service hotel

Posted May 22, 2016
Guest services was a bit rude on check in. No king available after confirming they would over the phone prior to arrival. Cups in room were clean. Shampoo and body wash were half full seemed like reused from previous guest. House keeping did not leave new glasses second day of my stay left same dirty ones etc. Gym was clean but no spray to clean machines
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016
Staff was excellent! I arrived early and needed a late check out, unfortunately the way things worked out, they were very accommodating to help make it all work out.
2 out of 5
by Jeff from Winnipeg

Barking dog

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
One of the neighboring rooms had a dog that barked thought out the night keeping me awake for the better part of my one night stay. Not impressed & would clarify this concern " if " I decided to sty at the Sandman again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Nice classy hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: jacuzzi, friendly staff
Cons: Could have extra accessories (like hair ties)
The hotel was really nice. We got a room with the jacuzzi, which was fun to use! It was in the same room as the bed, so that was a little interesting, but overall, nice hotel. They even have jumbo muffins and orange juice in the front during breakfast time!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

Nice hotel with friendly staff and clean room.

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Room included coffee, microwave and fridge. There was also a room safe. In the lounge on our floor there was a Van Houte coffee machine that could make any coffee fresh. A Denny's will be opening soon attached to the hotel and there is a White Spot restaurant across the street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern BC

Nice hotel on South side of Edmonton

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Hotel was modern, comfortable and clean
Location: Had an amazing meal at the Chop restaurant.
Very nice hotel either new or very recently renovated.
4 out of 5
by Freddie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels