Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Hottub had a slimy feel to the water That is the only complaint
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and great dtaff

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Lots of things
Cons: The sound of the air conditioner
Location: Clubs bar bowling
Awesome jacuzzi, clean room nice Bar great amenities there .. Didn't make the breakfast but that was all good
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Janice, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us a review on your recent stay at our hotel Super South, Edmonton. It is nice to read that you loved our very nice, clean and awesome Jacuzzi room. We are also very happy that you noticed our great staff. Certainly we have passed this on to our employees. We look forward to welcoming you back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Great location. Easy to get around from here, close to many main arteries, and lots of shops and restaurants nearby.
Found it very noisy. Could hear my neighbors through the walls. Shower needed a good scrub down, or even regrouting. Looked gross. Window to outside was filthy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2016 by janice, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us your review. I would like to apologize that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. We are committed to providing the best in service and facilities and currently doing the re-grouting and upgrading the old shower which looks dirty. I also discussed to the housekeeping head regarding the windows to outside to double check and started what needed to do. We appreciate your business and hoping to have another opportunity to serve you in the future. Sincerely, Janice Delada
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016
We use this hotel because it is close to all the amenities we need when we come to the city
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Janice, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us your time to give us a feedback. It is good to hear that you remark our hotel Super 8, Edmonton South the perfect location. That it is close to all the amenities that you need when you come here to the city. Looking forward on your next stay with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ja

Great location

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Friendly staff, rooms and building is clean but it's a bit out dated. Great location to restaurant and shops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Janice, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us your honest feedback. I am so glad to hear that you appreciate our friendly staff. I'm sure our hotel staff enjoy catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. For our building I already informed the management and will take action on what is needed. Looking forward to having you again at our hotel. It is our aim to offer our guests a entirely satisfactory service at our hotel Super 8 South, Edmonton.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
I found this hotel to be conveniently located with many restaurants and stors around it. Very easy to get to and leave Edmonton. The room was clean and quiet. The bed very comfortable. The pool was nice and clean. Bathroom was a little small. The breakfast was nice but not fancy. This is okay because the price was very affordable. I would recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Juvy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are very pleased with your wonderful reviews of our hotel, Super 8 Edmonton South. Thank you for your great recommendations! Glad to know that you had a comfortable stay with quiet and clean room. As well as our location, nice to hear that so convenient for you. We are happy that you liked our nice and clean pool. Once again, thank you and it is always our pleasure seeing you back soon. We appreciate your business. Sincerely, Juvy Santos
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Not bad

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The staff are awesome, the rooms are ok but we felt it lacked having enough pillows and a decent blanket. The attraction for the kids was the water slide which was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Juvy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are so happy for staying with us and for commenting our staff are awesome! Thank you for your great appreciation! We are glad that your kids loved our mini water park, especially the slide. We appreciate your feedback regarding lack of pillows and to have a decent blanket in the rooms. We will definitely look after these issues and will try to look for better options. We appreciate your business and looking forward to see you again with your family to visit us. Sincerely, Juvy Santos
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tisdale, SK

A Great Place To Stay

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: The hotel is well cared the staff are excellent, friendly, courteous and professional. The hotel has all the necessary amenities and a great location.
Cons: I cannot think of anything needing improvement. Keep up the great service.
Location: There is plenty of shopping near by especially IKEA, as well as excellent restaurants all around the hotel. The location is really good to travel.
We find the Super 8 South Edmonton to be a great place to stay each time we travel to Edmonton. The location is excellent as it is close to the shopping we do as well it is quick access to the Anthony Henday for all our traveling needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Janice , Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us a review. We are so flattered that you cannot think of anything that needs improvement at our hotel Super 8 Edmonton South and for being one of our loyal guest. We look forward to welcoming you back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Clean, neat and inexpensive. It was a good Stay for a good price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Janice , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to know that you are satisfied with our good price which you consider inexpensive at our hotel Super 8 Edmonton South and like the cleanliness. We look forward to welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
by Mike from Wainwright, Alberta

Great hotel at a great price!

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
This was our 2nd time staying at this hotel. The room was clean, bed was comfortable. The kids enjoyed the pool and the Water slide. Would definitely book again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us awesome review of our hotel Super 8 Edmonton South. Thank you for staying with us again and that you like the cleanliness and comfort of our rooms. Next time maybe you can join the kids in the pool and relax on our hot tub while waiting for them. We are excited to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Janice Delada Duty Manager