Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bentley, AB

Clean and comfortable but poorly maintained

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Staff friendly, breakfast good (for a continental breakfast).
Cons: Maintenance on the rooms - make sure they are properly maintained.
Location: Good location
The room we were put in was clean and nicely set up but when we put on the air conditioning the breaker tripped for the whole room! The night staff could not figure out how to reset it so at 11:30 pm we were moved to another room. This room was all right but the toilet was broken. Overall the stay was OK - staff was friendly, the room was comfortable and breakfast was good. Not impressed with the problems we faced, especially since there was no apology or restitution offered. Would not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by P. Guzman, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Super 8 Sherwood Park. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. For matters such as an interruption in power, our policy is to move guests to another room as quickly as possible to minimize the inconvenience. Our electrician is currently investigating what could have caused the circuit overload that interrupted the power in your room. With regard to the toilet handle, we replaced it shortly after you reported it to us. We greatly appreciate your comments and truly hope you will consider giving us a second chance to welcome you again at our hotel in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Breakfast was horrible . There was less variety, no eggs or.bacon
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2016 by Pedro G. , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Super 8 Sherwood Park. We are sorry to hear our breakfast did not meet your expectations. Our continental breakfast offers a wide variety of baked and fresh items including hot pancakes and we also have a Smitty’s Restaurant, located in the hotel, which offers a wide range of great breakfast items for the entire family; however, please note we greatly appreciate your comments about breakfast as we continue to improve. We truly hope you will consider giving us a second chance to welcome you again at our hotel in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alberta

great access

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Easy to access and close to the event we where attending. Room was warmer that I prefer but was a great room
5 out of 5
by Joseph from Fort McMurray

Would recommend

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
Very relaxing. Loved the fireplace and the king size bed was really comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
best Super8 I've stayed in!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Cons: The glass between the bathroom and the room. Not sure who thought this was a smart idea, but it definitely is not.
If you stay at this hotel, please be aware that many of the rooms have smoked glass between the bathroom and the room. This means that you can see a definite outline of the person in the bathroom, and even more importantly, that using the bathroom in the middle of the night will shine a great big light into the room. Definitely not recommended if you have kids. However, the overall cleanliness and condition of the hotel was great, and, if we could be guaranteed to get a room without this glass we would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by Dale

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Terry from Vernon

Super 8 sherwood park ablerta

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent stay. Over priced at $150 per night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to work

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Needs upgrades bathrooms either have a plugged sink sometimes don't get shampoo