Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Didsbury AB

Nice hotel with close amenities

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Stayed at Super 8 to be close to a fair it was convenient but a little overpriced
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
The hotel is very close to the worksite that we are dealing with. Easy access to the roads. Staff are very helpful and plesant to deal with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bowden, Ab.

No room at the kid's house!

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Great front desk clerk and overall staff in general.
Cons: Nothing we can think of. Room even has coffee maker which seems to be not available in a lot of motels/hotels these days.
Location: Tim Horton's across the street, mall & Costco within 6 blocks. Just off the newly finished Anthony Henday and Yellowhead Highway.
We've stayed at Super 8 in 2015 for our son's wedding. They have 4 kids so no spare bedrooms for grandparents. We booked into Super 8 Sherwood Park for the weekend. Front desk staff very friendly and says he remembered us from 2015. Very accommodating to customers. Checkout was very efficient too and same from desk clerk remembered by name and room number! Will always stay here when we visit kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 8, 2017
The rooms were clean and quiet. The breakfast in the morning was good as well
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yukon

Convenient stop off the Yellowhead

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: The convenient location just off the Yellowhead was attractive to us with the large parking lot.
Cons: There was no personality to the hotel. The staff could have been more welcoming and helpful. It's a beautiful hotel in appearance but thats all.
Location: Shopping, Costco, Denny's, and in the hotel is a Smitty's
The entrance and lobby are impressive with the high log structure. It is noisy with the bar in the back of the building. The staff did not give any additional information about their services, breakfast in the morning, etc. The room was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by P. Guzman, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy that so many aspects of our service lived up to your expectations and that you enjoyed what we have to offer as well as our convenient location. We are sorry to hear your comments about our staff. Please note it is our practice that every hotel guest is provided with an information package upon check-in which outlines all the services we provide including breakfast times and location. Our staff, however, has been informed about your comments and the proper steps have been taken to ensure full and complete satisfaction of all of our hotels guests. We hope you will stay with us again in the future and allow us to demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
nice hotel and very good access from Yellowhead highway
5 out of 5
by Juri

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay, will come back some day.
4 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Good hotel,easy to get to. Close to hiway, yet it is quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort St James

Return Trip to BC

Posted Feb 14, 2017
We really just needed a place for the night after a long drive from MB. This hotel was the perfect stop. Desk staff was outstanding. Room was clean and continental breakfast ok. On site Smittys provided good evening meal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by P. Guzman G.M., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. On behalf of the entire staff, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit with us. We look forward to your return visit to Super 8 so that we may again offer you our great service and accommodations.