Ratings based on 455 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
From dealing with the hotel staff upon arrival to room service and departure everything was excellent. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver B.C. Canada

A "Grand Hotel"

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: I like the older feel it has to it
Cons: I can't think of any improvements needed during my stay
lovely hotel, feeling of elegance when you walk in. Stay here whenever I'm in Edmonton. The staff are friendly and accommodating and I love to see Smudge the hotel dog.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Staff are very helpful with great customer service!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

5* all the way

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: The Staff, definitely the staff.
Cons: Nothing
I have nothing but praise for the staff and facilities at the Farmont Hotel, the attention to detail was outstanding, I would not hesitate to stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Experience

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Staff were friendly and helpful.
Fantastic hotel. We stayed on the Gold Floor and the level of service everywhere was exceptional. Will definitely go back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Excellent stay

Posted Oct 4, 2016
We had a wonderful luxurious stay. Beautiful and clean hotel. Very pricy for drinks and food. They charge extra for things that should be included like parking and wifi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Morinville

Anniversary Dream

Posted Sep 29, 2016
I booked the room for my mom and dad's 45th anniversary. I checked in to arrange flowers and pictures and to make sure everything was fine. Excellent service for me and then my mom and dad could not stop raving about how every single person who worked there was so incredibly nice from the Vallet to servers in the lounge and harvest room. My parents felt like they were treated like royalty. The Food was over the top Amazing and they both were so comfortable they really slept great in their room. My parents really could not be any happier so neither can I!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Loved it as always. Joined there gold club and will be staying again soon.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Stephan

Great Honeymoon Hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great service, friendly staff, excellent service, nice historical building with spectacular view.