Ratings based on 956 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Good hotel, good location. Staff did their best even during busy times. Nicely upgraded, good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Rogers Place but long lineup to check in

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Nice and close to Rogers Place. But the lineup to check in was 40 mins long.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Walking Distance to Rogers Place

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Location - walking distance to Roger's Place.
Cons: Elevators. Hot tub - dated and needs renovating-tile is starting to come off.
Location: Downtown Edmonton. I'm sure there's probably lots to do nearby. Proximity to Roger's Place and Sporting Events or concerts is awesome.
Average accommodations. A little pricey for what you are getting, but I guess you are paying for the location. Location - walking distance to Roger's Place - can't be beat. Placing fruit and chocolates in our room when we were not in the room (after we checked in) was a little creepy. I'm sure their thoughts were in the right place but there is a privacy concern with knowing somebody came into our room unannounced while we were out of the room & without our knowledge. Elevators - horrible. Always a line up for them, 1 not working, very slow waiting for them, room key needed to operate them but it didn't always work - frustrating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 hours to have dinner in the bar

Posted Jan 16, 2017
once Ice-District is up and running these guys will be out of business - 3 hours for dinner in the bar - will never stay here again. Time to up your game Sutton!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina, SK

Good hotel in the middle of downtown Edmonton.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: A short distance away from Rogers Place (Oilers) which was my reason for being there.
Cons: Very minor detail, but the TV had no local stations which I didn't understand.. If they were there, I could not find.
Location: Just a couple of blocks from Rogers Place, connected to shopping centre. Very easy to get around
If going to Rogers Place, this is a perfect place to be as you are a very short walk from the rink. The cost of parking is a little high, which made me glad I didn't have a car. If you are there for business in downtown Edmonton, you don't need one though thanks to pedway and LRT. There are several good hotels in downtown Edmonton, and this is one I will certainly look into when I make another trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel close to Rogers Center.

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Cons: The parkade smelled of cigarette smoke really bad
Hotel staff was pleasant and the room was quiet and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Only issue we ran into was the elevators were slow and at least one was shut down each day
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay for Oilers games

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Walk to rogers place. Hotel is older and a bit outdated. No hot water. The pool area is nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

A good night

Posted Dec 24, 2016
It was a very nice hotel room. I was able to sleep and feel good for once.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Excellent stay. Great location and excellent room. Breakfast was very good.