Ratings based on 1,825 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
Stayed for 3 nights. Had to pay for parking. Great location. Over all average experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vernon

This hotel is centrally located

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: The rooms are being redo and the newer deco is nice
Cons: They recently upgraded the elevators that were old and slow
Location: There is shopping easy access to the river valley for outside recreation, the new area for hockey (oilers) and major events.
The hotel is very centrally located, and provides good value for the price. It is connected to the indoor pedway making access to the surrounding area very easy. It is very close to new area. The staff are great, very friendly. It is an easy access of the LRT line from two stations, Churchill (City Hall) and Central. If the weather is bad you can walk indoors from central.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to rogers place

Posted May 15, 2017
Rooms we nice and clean. Pool area was great and well maintained. Hotel staff were friendly and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
Great staff, walking distant to Rogers which was great - group of us went to the city for a concert - rooms were comfortable and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location!

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Staff was great!
Location: Located in the heart of the city, ice district steps away, not much in the area for kids, lots of great pubs and eateryies steps away and in the hotel
We arrived late for the Oilers game or somewhat short on time, staff was excellent, very prompt, getting us registered and into our room to drop our bags and head the short distance to the rink.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice Hotel right downtown

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Nice and Clean and good staff
Cons: The SHOCKING Parking fee should be HIghlighted in print and should be told to you prior to booking.
Location: Was in town to go to Concert, so was easy to walk to with all my friends, who also stayed at this hotel because of me!
Easy to get to major locations downtown or to go see concerts. All walking distance, hotel, staff, room was all great...but was SHOCKED at what they charge to park vehicle for one night stay!!! May not stay here again because of such high charge. You would think they would tell you this in a better way then in some small print on page who knows what prior to booking! I've stayed elsewhere in the downtown corridor and was not charged this atrocious fee! This is probably the only thing I will remember in the future about this hotel, even thou the concert and the friends I was with was a once in a lifetime event, this took away from it that much :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta

Posted May 8, 2017
Beautiful hotel downtown Edmonton. Great location for shows or games!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Nice close to Downtown

Posted May 7, 2017
Close to downtown hence convenient. It was great staying there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right in Edmonton City Centre.

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Large colorful, comfortable lounging area at check in section. Close to all amenities downtown. Quick elevators. Comfortable bed, decent sized room.
Cons: Everything was satisfactory.
Location: Several dining establishments nearby plus many lounges, shopping, movie theatre. Not far from LRT. Churchill square 1 block away
Good Room, close to Rogers place and dining, lounges, bars etc. perfect for one night downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
All went well and we were pleased with hotel and location,