Ratings based on 1,742 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
It's a nice hotel close to Rogers Place which is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel downtown

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Good hotel convenient to downtown attractions. Nice restaurant needs a few more choices for snacks in lounge for after game snacks
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alberta

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Parking is $31 not posted on hotel site. Also they don't give proper directions where parking is Elevator are super slow and not enough stairs close to rooms rooms are a bit outdated
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location for a Rogers Place event

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Our executive room was very nice, and the ability to be walking distance from Rogers was fantastic. However, waiting in line for an hour to check in was unacceptable. It was busy with the Garth concert that night, but that should not have been a surprise. I find it difficult to believe that there was not a way to speed up check ins. Disappointing to say the least, it will not be my first choice of hotel for our next visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
We stayed there a weekend when the hotel was sold out and waited in line over 30 minutes to check in. What was worse was the almost full hour wait in the lobby for our vehicle from Valet after calling down the recommended twenty minutes before departure. One person working valet on a sold out weekend...unacceptable. Loved the location of the hotel but sadly won't be back due to the very slow and disappointing customer service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Check in was long, maybe 50 to 60 people in line because of concert and then when we got to the front our room was not ready. Need some help on busy nights. Room was okay, clean could use a few repairs. Elevators slow. The restaurant had great service and food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

A bit dated but still a good hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Nice downtown hotel. Every bit of it is up to the 4 star status. A bit dated, especially the lobby and the elevators. In need of updating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hot water

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Could not have a shower because there was no hot water. Because I booked through Expedia they could not compensate me for the inconvenience. However they did pay for my parking. I used valet and when the car came back it smelt like someone ate Greasy breakfast in it. I don't know if it was because of somthing smelling outside or someone used it.........
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Great place to stay if soing to an event at Rogers Place. Within walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location poor hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Waited in line to check in for 45min only to find out rooms not ready at 3pm check in time. Came back a hour later to stand in line for a hour to get room keys. No water pressure for shower.