Ratings based on 1,072 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown area.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel was within walking distance to many points of interest. There was a lot of outdoor construction in the area that made it somewhat less appealing but not the hotel's fault. Many restaurants and a nice mall within a block. I liked their "green" program. I was there for a conference and they had nice facilities and the food was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms and friendly staff.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Food is very expensive. Bring your own or eat out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Prompt check-in after a long drive and courteous , very comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Z

Comfortable beds

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Beds were extremely comfortable. Fridge and lighted make up mirror didn't work. Staff was very attentive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

The staff that we met were very friendly & helpful

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: The room was very clran and comfortable. The staff were very pleasant and helpful.
Cons: We were there for 1 night Nothing could be improved from our perspective.
Location: The location is fabulous. We walked to the new Rogers Centre. Magnificent tile artwork is located in the lobby. It is the work of Alex Janvier.
THe Westin in downtown Edmonton is located in the heart of the city. Walking is safe and enjoyabe. We enjoyed the excitement of the hockey game. It was fun to be part of this.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth what you pay

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Was not what i expected not worth $300 a night. The lobby looked nice so we thought our room would be great! but The room was a little dirty and super old with stains on the wall and carpet. Bar and restaurant were expensive and just okay food there is plenty of other restaurants down town with awesome food for cheaper. The pool is open 24hrs which is nice but other wise id probably stay somewhere else downtown next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel , close to Rogers Centre.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Solid hotel. Downtown .... close to everything downtown. Easy parkering. Great view of the city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by francine

Overpriced

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Went for a game found it ridiculously overpriced guess for downtown now with rogers place not worth it though in my eyes