Ratings based on 961 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gatineau

Bon hôtel, en plein cœur du centre-ville.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Très bonne impression générale de cet hôtel. Nous y avons bien dormi, et la clientèle était tranquille. Le personnel, quoiqu'un peu maladroit par moments, a été très serviable. Les installations sont fonctionnelles, mais devraient parfois être rafraîchies. Il aurait fallu nettoyer la machine à café, et aérer le placard qui sentait fortement le renfermé.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Very nice hotel downtown area.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: Free internet
Location: Lovely area
We had a very pleasant experience. We would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chilliwack

Pubs Heaven.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: $30.00 a day to park with no security. We could tell that someone was looking into our truck.
Location: Nice places to eat and have a drink.
Like the central location but too many hobos around. We were even told at check in that the rear parking wasn't safe because of the downtown vagabond. Also the underground hotel parking was too small for our truck (not even a full size). The room could use a facelift.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort McMurray, AB

Nice hotel and staff.

Posted May 14, 2016
The construction around the town is frustrating, I prefer to park my own vehicle but it is impossible to find parking close. I appreciate their understanding about the Fort McMurray evacuation but we all had to leave a ewe days after we checked in because they were already booked. Food was okay but a little overpriced for the quality and quantity. Pool and gym were excellent (sauna was a very nice plus as well)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older Hotel With Great Potential

Posted May 14, 2016
The room was lovely, but the fridge does not get cold. Windows do not open. The pool was very cold, so we never saw anyone go in. There was no hot tub and the sauna was through 3 doors back in this older bathroom with no windows or space. The service was wonderful, but parking was 40 dollars per night, so the stay was significantly more expensive than we had been told.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

When did the Westin go downhill?

Posted May 10, 2016
Cons: Start charging guests room deposit when they have complaints called against them.
Location: Downtown, so parking was $50 for the weekend. Better to stay elsewhere as the riff-raff downtown are scary.
The Westin was always our "go to" hotel for a luxurious stay. When did that stop? From people smoking in the spa area, marijuana smell permeating into the rooms, and having to call security twice to talk to the loud neighbors keeping us up until 4 am, it was a horrible Mother's Day weekend. Will never stay at Westin Edmonton again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Nice hotel in downtown with friendly staff

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Free baggage storage service for guests after check-out
We checked in at 6 pm on a Saturday. The check-in process was smooth and we went into our room and found everything was very neat and tidy. It was a nice spacious room for the price we paid in downtown. We lived in the Traditional room with King bed. The best part was that I was allowed me to leave my baggage at the front desk for FREE after check-out until I picked it up late in evening around 8 pm. We were also allowed to check-out as late as 1:15 pm though the check-out time is stated as noon in the website. They also kept delivering complimentary water bottles to our room whenever we asked for it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Red Deer

Decent

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Perfect downtown location with indoor access to the LRT. Also has an excellent weekend breakfast buffet. Decent sized rooms.
Cons: We had to ask three times to get the key card reader on our door fixed. No Wifi unless you pay a lot. No parking included. Feels old.
Location: Near the LRT, art gallery, soon to be arena, and many other attractions.
We were happy with what we got for the price, but the other reviews are correct- this is a nice hotel from 30 years ago that is showing its age, and there are a LOT of substantial extra fees that can easily double the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmonton alberta

Nice hotel but dated

Posted Apr 28, 2016
The room was nice but dated. It wasn't a costly room but seemingly everything cost extra (parking / breakfast / wifi). Enjoyed the stay and staff were friendly but seemed busy. Good room for middle aged travellers but would not recommend for a 20-30 year old.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels