Ratings based on 643 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very easy to get to close to restaurants.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Quiet and clean
Cons: Get a receipt of our stay at the hotel
Location: I did not have the time to explore but I saw a lot of possibilities.
Again it was a breeze to get to and in close proximity to shops and restaurants, airport. Quiet and clean and very reasonable rate. I will look for travellodge again in the future needs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

It was good value.

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Cons: Trim & eavestroughs could be re-painted.
Friendly staff ,very quiet & nice breakfast.Lots of parking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible nightmare

Posted May 10, 2016
We were evacuated from our home in Fort McMurray, slept in our car along the road as the fire consumed our home. We made a reservation on line an got a confirmation number an drove on so looking forward to a bath an a bed. When we finally got there the place looked abandoned but where turn away an wouldn't accept our reservations
4 out of 5
by Nick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean sheets.

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Too expensive for hotel condition. Older run down.
4 out of 5
by Sylvie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by leni

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel if you just need a bed

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Pros: Price
Hotel is ok. Be warned that if cigarette smoke bothers you this is not the place for you. The rooms (or at least the one we stayed in) was obviously smoked in regularly at some point in it's lifetime as that was the smell that greeted us when we opened the door. The rooms have been updated & were clean. We just needed a spot to sleep for 6 hours before we were up and gone again, and this fit the bill just fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

Don't stay here if you are a non smoker!

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: Everything from ripping out the carpets, replacing the curtains and bed skirts, painting the walls and ceiling and repainting the entire outside!
The room (115) REEKED of old cigarette stench! Gross stains on the bed skirts. All around disgusting. Never again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2015
The rooms are non smoking but still smell of stale smoke the door wouldn't close with out slamming it or open without yanking on it could not stay in the room we booked they did put us in room that had always been non smoking it was better not a real nice place though