Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sk, Canada

Travelodge?

Posted Aug 11, 2016
First pulled up to the hotel and thought we were in the wrong place as there was no "travelodge" sign just a very large "Chinese buffet" sign. Go in to check in, very slow older lady working. It took 20 minutes and I was the only person there. Went down to eat at the Chinese buffet since it was attached to the lobby, only to find out the don't serve the buffet except on Friday, Saturday, Sunday. This was very upsetting since "Chinese Buffet" is posted all over the outside of the building. The rooms are ok, there was enough room for 3 adults and a baby with a playpen. The beds I didn't find very comfortable (too hard).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Wow, what can I say. That was a really uncomfortable experience. I wish I'd just slept in my car.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rural Alberta

Will be returning

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Like usual the hotel staff treated me very well, had no issues with my room, and the prices were competitive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grande Prairie

Bums in the parking lot...

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Low cost. (80.00)
Cons: Travellers need coffee!
Location: Leaving the area was the best part.
Although the hotel staff were pleasant and accommodating with our late night check in, there were many quality and comfort issues noted. Upon check in, the room we booked had a defective lock. We had to settle for a different room with two twins rather than a queen. In the room I was not able to properly close the curtains. In the morning I noticed a heavy belch of brown water from the shower. I was not going to make coffee with that water. No complimentary bottled water was provided. I held my breath through the heavy cigarette smoke as I went down the hallway to find out the pop machine was out of water as well. There was no coffee service available in the lobby (other than in the restaurant) so one of the pleasant housekeepers suggested Tim Hortons, located on the other side of the parking lot. My chosen path, the shortest route, led me through a well established homeless sleeping area, with grocery carts and other debris strewn about. Needless to say, I would not recommend this accommodation to anybody, but I guess when bargain shopping, you get what you pay for. I will learn from this and spend the extra 20.00 next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomparable

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Talk the staff and the hospitality are uncomparable to none of the hotels I have stayed in. From the manager to the employes experience was too good. EXCELLENT HOSPITALITY. KEEP IT UP GUYS
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor service

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The shower had lots of water pressure.
Cons: Customer service.
Location: Breakfast was terrible. It was suppose to be included but we were given a $6 off coupon which we were told we could use but this was not the case.
My daughter came to pick up her son from us which was the reason for the trip. She came to the hotel and they tried to call our room but the phone was not working. We were only there for 30 min. and had not left the room. I was very upset because they did not tell her to check our room. Anyways she left and I had to call her and ask her where was she and she told me that she was there. I would never stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saskatoon

The hotel stay was good but the security of car in

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: be honest to your costumer as well as fixed your cameras if its really obstructed because your reasons are just unacceptable.
When i check in in the hotel on the 17th of may i saw the monitor on there cctv camera in the reception desk which i feel like its a bit safe to stay in the hotel and i even ask the receptionist about how safe the car in the parking lot. she told me they have cameras on every corner of the parking lot. after our check out on may 19th when we got home i noticed scratches and dent in the side of the car near the front wheel of the passenger side thinking it might got damage after the car beside us recklessly open the door of there car and bump it. so early in the morning i did call the hotel and inform them about the incident. They said they will check on the camera and promise to call me. after almost 5 days waiting i then decide to call them again and they were just telling me they cant find anything in the camera because it was covered by some branches of the trees. will in my own opinion how come they are putting camera's behind the tress which it could obstruct the view. will all i wanted is to tell me what really happens and tell the person who damage our car to be extra careful and be honest next time. It was really regretful staying on that hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rural alberta

Will return again

Posted May 22, 2016
Hotel staff was great as usual had an excellent dinner in the restaurant for a reasonable price only 2 negatives which were rectified was the cable box died but was replaced the next day and the second was there was a whining barking annoying dog close by my room. Whined most of my stay and even kept me up one night. My last day there either the people with it checked out or the dog was removed. Either way the last night was nice and quiet. And I'll request a room without a dog nearby next time and everything will be back to 100%
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2016
- Crappy nabour hood, pretty old rooms, no a/c, Made us give photo I'd which they photo coppied + staff was really friendly bedding and rooms where clean