Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Quick but comfy visit

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Stayed one night at the travelodge. Front desk accomodated me for an early check in and it was greatly appreciated!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location where we needed it.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Lovely accommodating friendly staff willing to help out wherever they could. I would not recommend this hotel for children families with children because it is a Shaggy area in that part of Northwest Edmonton. It has pretty good eats around and stores also. Air conditioners in every unit but you have to ask for a room with a window that opens. Otherwise, the lobby was comfortable and most of the motel looked clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK, but only just that.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: It was a room for the night and didn't leak when it rained.
Cons: Cleanliness, breakfast was wanting as the fruit was old and the pastries and bread were typical grocery store purchases without novelty.
Location: Not much is nearby.
This is a minimalistic hotel for travellers on a budget. It's in a dodgy area of the city and is quite run down.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Our non smoking room smelt like smoke. Don't bother paying extra for non smoking!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hedley

It was a great loction for what I needed it for

Posted May 9, 2017
My experience with this hotel loved it....the staff was great, the room was great, the cleaning for the 3 days I was there could of been a little better but it was good. I will be staying there again at this hotel over any others. Thanks to the staff at the travelodge, thanks to expedia for the great price very please with it all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Very poor continental breakfast ran out of coffee dry pastries poor selection
5 out of 5
by Debbie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Garth

Needs Improvements

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
The staff and service were fine, but the advertised breakfast was terrible. I wasn't made aware that the restaurant on the premises was closed for renovation. The key card had to be reset every 24 hrs. as the magnetic strip would not retain the code. Overall I would say a 2.5 rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Just what we needed for a great price! Thank you

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Location & price
Good location- easy to get main highway to get around Edmonton. Room was nice, very clean and had everything we needed. Hotel is older, so noise from hallway is pretty easy to hear especially from the front of the room which might bother a light sleeper. We had a great stay, thank you
5 out of 5
by Brian wear from edmonton

good

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
good