Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from London, ON

Great spot on UofA campus

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Reasonable price, ideal location
Cons: Only minor complaint would be the hot water. Sign in the bathroom said to let the water run if not warm, even then 1/3 showers I had was a tad chilly.
Size of the room was very large, clean, great bed, modern coffee maker/TV. Would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Meaghan, University of Alberta – Accommodations, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback. All feedback we receive is valuable and helps us greatly to improve our guest experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

My room was extremely clean, very impressed!

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Location: There were plenty of places to eat, but really not too much shopping, other than Whyte Ave.
The only thing I found missing was a tv guide. I did ask the front desk, they told me the channel, but after scrolling numerous times, was unable to find it. I was very happy that there was absolutely no noise in the halls, in which made my stay very enjoyable!
3 out of 5
by Louise

Adequate Accommodation

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
It was a very cold day when I arrived but the room felt too warm and I couldn't find a dial to adjust the temperature. I had a friend that was performing several shows at the Northern Alberta Jubilee Auditorium so this place was perfect in location since it was just a couple of minutes walk to get there. The internet connection was not very good. There were some things that I had to tether through my smartphone to be able to connect. Since the place seems to be mostly occupied by students, the check in process didn't feel professional enough. The room was clean even though dated. Overall, it was an adequate place to stay at for the purpose of my visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from regina, saskatchewan

hospital stay.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: the privacy.
Cons: the room was dry.
Location: butterdome had a craft sale.
the hotel was close to the U of A hospital. the parking was cheap however, once I left , I had difficulty getting a spot again. all in all, a good hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location for on-campus conference

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient location for an on-campus conference. The room was comfortable and quite well-appointed. Two of the lamps had broken or missing switches and the room was a little overheated, with no temperature control.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
The room was a bit on the warm side but clean and comfortable, and at a reasonable price. Not a lot of accommodation choices near campus; I'll definitely be staying here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

warm room cool shower

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Expensive room close to u of a. Unfortunately room was very warm making it difficult to sleep. Shower never did have hot water, only lukewarm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Memory

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Orbitz
The student working on the reception desk is not flexible. They don't allow me check in until 4 pm. The room quilt is heavy. The air is not fresh in room. Sleeping for a day is okay. The breakfast downstairs is a bit of horiable. Unfortunately, the hub mall does not open until 9:00 am. Have to run somewhere to have breakfast. You have to take it if you want to look for memory as a 30 years ago student At u of a. Nice campus, the two key system is a bit of inconvenient. Room 525 lead me no where, finally, using imagination, try room C525 to unlock the door. No air condition control in each room. Maybe there is no air condition. I see a fan standing on the room ground. Fortunately, the temperature is not that hot. It is Sunday night, next day is holiday, but still charge parking fee, 7$. Be prepared. Donating to mother school is a happy activity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice UofA accommodation

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Location, comfort, quiet.
Cons: More thorough cleaning.
Location: UofA
This is the best option if you are travelling to the UofA on business or just need to stay on campus for a few days. The pricing is reasonable, the hotel staff are friendly, and the rooms are comfortable. It is also quiet during the night.