Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Air conditioning

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the center of the city.
Cons: air conditioninng
Location: Nice university area. Very clean and many restaurants nearby.
It was good overall, but it would have been nice if the room had air conditioning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol, England

Good for a few nights

Posted Jun 26, 2016
First of all, the staff were all really helpful and friendly and had answers for every question that I asked of them. The room itself was understandably basic but functional and the only problem I had was that the shower felt a bit like receiving acupuncture! The shower head is probably due a replacement but it wasn't so bad that it was unusable. Finally, the location is great if you're staying for events around the University itself but not so good if you are heading Downtown or to West Edmonton Mall. Fortunately, the local buses run regularly and are easy to figure out so this was fine with me.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than expected

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Nice accommodation near the University. Rooms were very nice and clean. On site tim hortons and and other food service made for quick breakfast. Much better then I had thought being that it is in Lister Hall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by Janet, University of Alberta – Accommodations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time, for sending us your comments regarding your stay here last week. We are proud of our Hotel-Style accommodations and the amenities here at Lister Centre. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lister Hall

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Note: must pay extra for parking. Long walk from entrance to rooms. Not suitable for person with mobility problems. But, is a clean, comfortable, room, with coffee, ironing facilities, laundry room available, and various types of foods available in the building. Close to Jubilee Auditorium and Uof A hospital. Overall, good place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by Janet, University of Alberta – Accommodations, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feed back. We do have a great central location in Edmonton, here at the University of Alberta. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Wotif
Very nice place clean comfortable but internet is poor. Otherwise very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by Janet, University of Alberta – Accommodations, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback. It is unfortunate that you had a poor internet connection. We do have both wireless and hard wire connections. All feedback we receive is valuable and helps us greatly to improve our guest experience.
4 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenience and comfort

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: clean and convenient
Location: I was there to attend a course at the university.
I had a great stay. The ladies at the check in counter were very friendly and helpful, I enjoyed having a variety of places to eat at on site so I did not have to leave. It was close for me to walk to my course.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by Janet, University of Alberta – Accommodations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. It is great to hear that the Student & Guest Service staff contributed positively to your trip here to Edmonton and The University of Alberta. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by Ricky Hin Sing from Calglary

Great location for attending functions at UA

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
Convenient
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by Janet, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback. All feedback we receive is valuable and helps us greatly to improve our guest experience. Janet, University of Alberta – Accommodations
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels