Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be sure when they ask you for your credit card

Posted Apr 16, 2018
The rooms had no issue , no issue with my stay as well. But when I reached for a checkin the staff asked for my credit card just for pre authorisation, I had no clue he would tap the card without me knowing that there was a deposit amount to be paid. I had no issue paying it but I was not aware until I checked for my card details. I had to call after my checkout to confirm all the details .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Excellent location

Posted Feb 24, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: The elevator was out of order so I had to carry my suitcase to the second floor.
Location: Guest Accommodations is right on campus so can easily access the U of A as well as the U of A Hospital.
Since I was taking a workshop on campus, I looked for a location close to the U of A Campus. I was pleasantly surprised to learn I could stay at the University of Alberta - Guest Accommodations. My room was clean and comfortable as well as a 5 minute walk to my workshop.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An Enjoyable Stay at the U of A

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
Staying at the University of Alberta Residence is always a pleasant experience. Everyone is friendly and helpful. I enjoyed my stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Janet Lien, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing University Accommodations for your stay in Edmonton and for taking the time to write your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Bernice Student & Guest Services Senior Shift Lead
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Stay!!!

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean, well maintained and in good condition, but the room was unbearably hot; probably around 35 C and does not have AC. The room had 2 fans so you can blow the hot air around the room. The taps only run warm to hot water even when you're running "cold" water. The ice machine doesn't work and the vending machines were not filled. I would not stay here again!
4 out of 5
by David

Convenient

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Very convenient to walk to medical appointment in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Janet Lien, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing University Accommodations for your stay in Edmonton and for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate all feedback from our guests. Bernice Student & Guest Services Senior Shift Lead
4 out of 5
by susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but not that accommodating

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
The bed was comfy but the room was hot even though they provided two great fans. There is no air conditioning. Opening the window in the night helped but it was noisy from traffic. The first sign-in staff before 3:30 were excellent. The sign-in staff after 3:30 were not very friendly, bordering on rude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from London, ON

Great spot on UofA campus

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Reasonable price, ideal location
Cons: Only minor complaint would be the hot water. Sign in the bathroom said to let the water run if not warm, even then 1/3 showers I had was a tad chilly.
Size of the room was very large, clean, great bed, modern coffee maker/TV. Would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Meaghan, University of Alberta – Accommodations, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback. All feedback we receive is valuable and helps us greatly to improve our guest experience.