Ratings based on 625 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary Alberta

Nice hotel on Whyte Ave.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Staff Amenities Dog Friendly
Cons: Nothing
Location: Restaurants. coffee shops, boutique stores
Really friendly staff. Have a dog and they were so nice to him - treats in the lobby and toy for the room. Handy location with parking lot. Clean rooms with lovely amenities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The staff were very professional and friendly. Room was clean, amenities were good, and the breakfast buffet was of higher quality than I expected.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Hotel very pleasant except for the street noise

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location was awesome
Hotel located in a fantastic area of Edmonton. The only complaint is where our room was located in the back where street noise @ 2:AM in the morning was not appreciated
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Airdrie

A quiet Hotel in a big city

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The hotel was surprisingly quiet considering where you are in the city. No noise from streets, or guest walking the hallways. The hotel has a decent breakfast that is included in the stay plus a wine and cheese late afternoon snack. The food was really good. You are close to lots of restaurants and bars. Lots of unique stores and on the weekend there is a farmer's market which is one of the best I have been to. We would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
clean room, comfy bed, lovely facility...my only critique would be that the room was too warm, even though the a/c fan went all night
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal, Québec

Hôtel offrant un très bon rapport qualité prix.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Très bon hôtel et bon prix. Bon lit, bon aménagements. Le déjeuner continental offert est très bon. Attention: déjeuner le Samedi est offert mais plus tard (7h30) à comparer aux jours de semaine (6h30). Seul commentaire moins bon est forfait tv Shaw limité et ne peut aller aux postes à partir horaire.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Clean and modern hotel with lots of amenities (free valet parking, free hot breakfast, free evening wine tasting, free WiFi, etc.) and good service. On my stay the air system was malfunctioning and my room was warmer than was comfortable for me. Except for that it was a great value and a really nice place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Great location. Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Clean rooms. Nice open lobby. 24hr complimentary valet parking made things a lot easier during our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The quietness of the hotel and the breakfast buffet!
Location: Lots of food, shopping, and transit nearby! Whyte Ave is quite the busy place!
This was my first time staying at The Varscona Hotel on Whyte, and I will definitely be going back! It's in a central location with lots nearby: food, shopping, transit, etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Valet parking was a bonus, they had nice music playing when you walked into your room and I was pleased by the creamer in the fridge for my morning coffee!