Ratings based on 602 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Hotel was nice and value for the money. Was disappointed that the breakfast was only available after 7:00 AM. When asked at check in if we could get something earlier, check in clerk said no and then said if you give me $100.00. Someone in lobby said give me $200.00. I felt very disrespected. When mentioned to the other staff they were very apologetic about my experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Staff very courteous. Helped find a tow truck when -43 and truck wouldn't start.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the mall

Posted Mar 15, 2017
The pillows were horrible. Stubbed my toes a few times on the box that the beds are made on. You think your feet will just go under the bed when you stand against the bed but nope there's a wooden box there Other than that it was an average hotel. Clean rooms and friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cold Lake, AB

Great price for location

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Convenient, great location for shopping, clean, renovated rooms, friendly staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: West Edmonton Mall! Lots around it for entertainment
It was a one night stay, for business, but great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

nice hotel beside WEM

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Staff super friendly, hotel a liitle dated but still ok, comfortable bed, clean room. Hope breakfast will have more choices though. Overall will stay in this hotel again since its just across WEM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy, clean place minutes from the Mall

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: friendly staff, discount passes to Mall attractions, location, free breakfast, comfortable beds, clean rooms Cons: not much for hotel amenities (gym, business centre, etc. - unless I just missed them), breakfast may be a little bare for some (but really, its got enough to get your day started: cereal, yogurt, toast, coffee, juice, fresh fruit) Overall: whatever the hotel doesn't have, you can find at the West Ed Mall right across the street. Great place and literally half the price of the Fantasyland.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alberta

It's ok

Posted Feb 5, 2017
No fridge and thin walls. Close to mall though which is a bonus
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: It was a good place to stay. To just relax and sleep, and rest.
Cons: The continental breakfast. Could there be more variety than just fruitloops, k flakes, toast, and orange?
Location: You are right beside West Edmonton Mall. There are a lot of things to do there.
Our overall stay was good. It was a good, clean place to stay if you needed a place to relax, sleep, and rest. Bonus was that it was right across the street from West Edmonton mall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Close to West Edmonton Mall and transit. Not too loud. Rooms were clean and spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Nice hotel accross from the mall

Posted Jan 29, 2017
There hotel was very nice. The breakfast dodnt consist of much like some. And theres not resturant attached to this hotel but it is right next to the mall across the street. And they do sell $30 tickets for the mall do do the water/coster park or 2 of the small attractions like ice skating and mini golf. Would deffently go back.