Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davenport Florida

Nice hotel in area

Posted Oct 15, 2017
This was my first time staying at Maxfield. Nothing fancy but very adequate. Friendly staff and accommodating. I will stay there again.
5 out of 5
by penny

perfect stay

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
we enjoyed everything
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant for a short stay

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is clean, beds are pretty comfortable, breakfast adequate for a short stay. Restaurants are limited, so eat at Maxwell's, the Depot which is ok, or find a mom and pop restaurant locally. Advise you ask the locals for recommendations.
5 out of 5
by Margaret K

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, great service made this stay a pleasure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Very clean & staff was friendly! It was in the middle of nowhere but it was a great place for the $$
4 out of 5
by Ruth

No frills, but functional

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was the half way point of on a car trip we were taking with our two young children. I booked it for convenience. Staff were friendly and it was nice to have a 'hot breakfast' and not just cereal/fruit. Rooms were fine (like you'd expect: simply furnished, nothing special, dated decor). We were able to crash for the night and head out again in the morning without many frills. They did have a pool and exercise room, but we didn't have time to check them out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Three days in the middle of the mitten

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
My co-worker and I were both traveling with service dogs in training, Maxfield's welcomed us with open arms and everyone was very accommodating. Our rooms were clean and spacious. There were just a few small things that could have made my stay better. I had requested a King room when I made the reservation and ended up in a double. Size included the bed was just uncomfortable. Breakfast was available but the options were pretty limited. I also stayed at the hotel during a time that a group of construction type workers were staying. The men stayed up pretty late talking just outside my window and the following morning I found that they had been using my vehicle as a table for their beer cans ... which they did not clean up on their own.
5 out of 5
by VICTORIA

Good choice!

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable, very friendly, close to restaurants. ....we highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Good place to stay

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
It was very adequate for our purpose, to have a good place to stay while visiting a relative in the vicinity.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Nice and clean and comfy beds. Rooms could use a microwave and fridge tho.