Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brampton,On

Nice Hotel close to the Hwy.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: The friendliness walking in the front door.
Have stayed here twice now staff are always friendly. And break is always enjoyable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Grand falls

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Good staff . Great breakfast.
Cons: Rooms are older and dark.
Location: NA
Good hotel and location. Not many meal options. For the price better to stay in Edmunston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Embrun, ON

Very please with service

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Service of employees, pool, and breakfast service.
Cons: Room could have been a touch brighter, if I am being picky.
Disclaimer: my 5* rating is, of course, based on comparison to other hotels in the same class The service of the employees was excellent from check in to check out. Check in was quick and efficient, and we were given great tips about local sites and places nearby I could take my fussy children for a quick supper. Desk staff were very friendly. Very happy with both the cleanliness and the layout of the unit, perfect for myself and 3 children. Complimentary WiFi is fast. Lovely indoor pool. Both the pull-out couch and Queen bed were very comfortable. Complementary breakfast: Quiet, and while the selections were not numerous it was certainly adequate. Eggs, sausage links, various breads, muffins, and cold cereals, yogurts, waffle maker, juices, coffee and tea. The employee who handled the breakfast room was wonderful! Very helpful to me on my own with three kids, both with helping them fill plates and getting settled at a table. Best of all, when we arrived home we realized we had left an important, expensive item behind. A quick call was made to the hotel, and it was confirmed the item had been turned in. I left my contact info, expecting a return call to arrange for shipping costs. I was delighted and surprised when the item just turned up in my mail a few days later instead! Excellent after service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fredericton, NB

Good spot to stay

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Nice clean and modern hotel in a great location. Recommend for all travellers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greely, Ontario

Great stop after a long drive

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: breakfast was good clean
Cons: hot tub needs servicing.
Right off the highway with a gas station across the street. Great view of the valley below. The ladies at the front desk were friendly and very helpful. After a very long day of driving with 5 restless girls it was a great place to stop. Rooms were clean, pool was warm and the ladies at the front desk helped us order food at a local pizza place. After a good nights sleep there was a excellent breakfast with plenty of options for all our picky eaters. Because of where the hotel was situated and the great service we stayed on our way home as well. Happy Mom's
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Staff were very helpful
We had inadvertently booked for the previous evening but staff were very helpful and obliging when we arrived on the next day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, ON

Nice hotel in the area

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Excellent stay, only area they could improve on is the breakfast buffet- need to keep on top of replenishing food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderfuully welcoming

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Location: You might need a car at this location as it's far from the main drag.
The decor is somewhat stuffy although very functional. But the terrible aesthetics was completely offset by the wonderful staff who made it feel like a home base.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice and comfortable

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Cleaniness
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Good location, 8 min drive to the falls
Nice and clean. Breakfast can be improved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Great Experience

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Cleanest hotel I have been to in a long time. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.