Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bon hôtel, médiocre petit déjeuner

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Cons: Petit déjeuner un peu plus intéressant, par exemple avec des oeufs brouillés, du bon pain.
Le titre dit tout. Bien situé, bonne chambre, mais petit déjeuner minimal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

very nice.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
great room. Bed a bit hard for my taste but visit very good overall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Friendly staff and a nice clean room. The location is easy to get to from the Trans Canada.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016
I found the ac unit VERY noisy. woke me up. Overall everything alright. Breakfast could use a bit more structure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over night stay during trip

Posted Jun 12, 2016
The room was clean,they provided hot and cold breakfast and their rates were good also.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay at Hotel

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Beds were excellent.
Cons: TV/movie options. Thin walls and the neighbours were extremely loud (as in yelling). We heard everything in the hallway, specifically doors.
Location: Great view, overlooking the valley.
Friendly staff. Disappointed in advertised breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NB

Tournament in town.

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: The beds and pillows were comfortable.
Cons: Breakfast was not stocked well and the could benefit from more staff at reception and I the breakfast area.
During check in, it was very busy, they could have used more staff. The receptionist was very pleasant. She even interacted with my 12 yr old son, they joked back and forth. I sleep well because the beds and pillows were comfortable which is very important to me. I felt my room was a little dated compared to other hotel I had stayed at recently, but was clean and comfortable. Towels very nice and fluffy. At breakfast I was disappointed, at 7:30am it was not well stocked, all they had was dry cereal and waffles, but had 2 waffle makers which is a necessity. We were there was about 20 mins and nothing else was stocked. The girl that was working was overwhelmed. You also has to order your eggs and bacon. We ended up going to Tim's. During check in I requested to pay with my debit card. In the morning I received my invoice and they charged my credit card. During check out the reception was not as nice, I mentioned this to her and she said there was no notice off that request and never offer to change it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax N.S.

Nice hotel with great views of surrounding area.

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Friendly courteous staff
Cons: Noisy from air conditioner
Our third visit to the Comfort Inn. Staff great, friendly and helpful. Breakfast staff very accomadating and courteous. Room was neat and clean. I loved the clean bathroom. Nice place to stop .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dalhousie N.B.

Close to shopping and near the my appointment.

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: The location.The clean and tidy rooms.The staff.
Cons: The only thing the I would improve on is the breakfast.They could have more of a variety,But the dining are was kept very clean.
Very easy to find this establishment..The staff were very helpful and kind.The rooms were newly renovated and very clean.I would recommend it to anybody.Very satisfied...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On Business

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Easy check in and staff friendly. Hotel modern and clean. Little things were a nuisance. No coffee creamers in reception area where coffee pots were. Staff got some but only enough for me and left the container empty. TV channels were terrible. No variety and lots of French stations. I probably would stay somewhere else but maybe I am too picky. Don't mean to be unfair to hotel because it is a nice property. Close to everything.