Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nb2

Would not give me a receipt said no

Posted Feb 1, 2018
Staff refused to give me a receipt said that as I booked with expedia it has nothing to do with them and I should contact expedia for such stuff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmunston NB

Excellent hotel for snowmobilers

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Great hotel for our snowmobile trip excellent staff serviced they’ve made sure our sleds where safe in front of our room... Groomed trail to the parking lot and nice breakfast in the morning before our trip back...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Easy access

Posted Dec 23, 2017
We stay periodically when driving from Halifax to Ottawa. We have stayed at the Comfort Inn on different occasions, and have been impressed with the quality of the stay.....i.e. comfortable bed, lots of pillows to choose from, quiet, and the hostess of the morning breakfast, very hospitable and friendly. The check inn hostess is always friendly and most welcoming.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2017
More breakfast required More choices And there was no tooth paste
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2017
It was comfortable and affordable. The rooms were clean and fairly modern. The staff were friendly and very helpful. I would recommend it to anyone stopping in Edmundston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Very comfortable

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Friendly service and the price was very reasonable and the room was very nice and clean.
Cons: Nothing that I could see.
Location: We did not go anywhere.
Very clean and comfortable room and a very nice place if you own a dog. They do not charge for the dog. The beds were very comfortable. The price of the room was very reasonable and they also had a free hot breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cornwall on

The hotel is located near the hwy, and restaurants

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Proximity to TCan and dining.
Cons: The traffic noise and noise from adjacent rooms. However, we recognize that this can only be done at a renovation. Better windows?
Location: close to TCan and dining
As noted, hotel near hwy and dining. Staff were helpful and attentive. The hotel is constructed weirdly with its front to the four lane. There is a lot of traffic noise but we wanted a location just off TCan to get an early start in the AM. The room was well maintained and clean except the front of bathroom fan was filthy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean

Posted Nov 25, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay here and will definitely be choosing this spot again in the future on our travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Very clean, comfortable.

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: Room cleanliness, price.
Cons: Signage, entrance location. Whoever designed the front of the hotel where it currently is, didn’t think of new guests who had never been there before.
Very impressed with our recent stay at the Comfort Inn. Room was very clean, beds comfortable, staff was helpful and courteous, and hot breakfast was above average. Would stay here again and recommend to others. Only complaint is the entrance is accessible only by traveling around the entire building, and when you come off the highway it is confusing and there is absoltuely zero signage. We arrived after dark, during a snowfall and had a very difficult time figuring out where to check in. Some signs directing guests to entrance would be helpful for those not familiar with the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, Nova Scotia

Great location for concert

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The hotel was as advertised and a bit beyond. Room was clean, staff was friendly and the hotel was in the perfect location for a concert my wife and I were attending in the area just off the highway. I would recommend the Comfort Inn at Edmundston for anyone looking for a good night sleep.