Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by kenneth

nice meeting rooms great overall

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
good clean hotel nice lounge and restruant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, Comfortable and friendly staff!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable beds, some of the best sleeps of my life.
Cons: A better managed restaurant.
Location: Central to Edson.
The hotel was very clean and comfortable. Staff was excellent and super efficient. Only problem was the connected restaurant, the food was very bland and the service was not good. There are 3 items in the menu with the same name, but in different categories. We physically pointed out the fried rice and she brought us the Chop Suey, when we pointed it out upon arrival she said it was her fault and she'd fix it. She got us the rice we ordered, but still charged us for the Chop Suey. We asked to have it removed because we didn't order it and also to have the bill split in half, she said "ok, I'll fix it." and disappeared around the counter. She returned several minutes later and silently presented us with the same bill, split in half an with the debit/credit machine ready and the price entered. We pointed it out again, and she looked at the bill confused, but responded the same. When she finally reappeared, it was to once again silently hand us the very first bill and the debit/credit machine ready and the price entered. Finally, I said "we are not paying for the Chop Suey". So she came back and dropped $14.50 cash onto the table and asked us softly to please pay it anyways. I've been a waitress before and in my experience, there are many other significantly less conspicuous ways to handle these situations. The slap in the face, however, was when she kept returning silently with the same bill, potentially thinking we might not check it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Clean quiet stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extra clean, smiley face here! Plus 5 star bed

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Happy to recommend this hotel. We normally stay at 5 stars etc. 100% would stay here again, every aspect was exceptionally clean. Amazing value with continental and pool included. Good choice has me picking Best Western first when there are options.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Room was cold. Took house keeping 2 hours to come in and fix the heat. Server at hotel restaurant wa little rude and did not provide good service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms, friendly staff.

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
The accommodation was great. The meal in the restaurant was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Easy to find.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Arrived late, had supper and beverage at attached lounge. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good basic hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Good location, well kept property, very nice pool and hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Nice, comfortable stay.

Posted Oct 1, 2016
This was my second stay (for 3 nights) in the last month. The staff was very cordial and helpful; the food was tasty and reasonably priced; the location was convenient for amenities. The team I was working with had a meeting room at the hotel booked for 4 days and we were well taken care of. The only inconvenience at the present time is the on-going construction to upgrade the facilities; a minor concern which did not affect my pleasant experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Comfortable affordable accommodations

Posted Sep 18, 2016
I was able to check in prior to posted check-in time due to my room being available upon arrival. My room was on the top floor which had been recently renovated; nice, comfortable spacious room. Restaurant located in lobby of hotel with good variety of food; also has a pub. Breakfast included with cost of room was a convenient asset. Staff very friendly and helpful. An enjoyable stay!