Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Very firm beds, street noise, poor selection of tv channels. Ok if your traveling, stop at midnight and get up at 6:00 am and move on.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Dated hotel by the Hwy

Posted Jan 27, 2016
There wasn't a restaurant in the hotel, and it was very close to the Hwy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Price was right

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: close to highway access.
Location: Just passing through town.
Disappointed in the continental breakfast. Very little selection, overall poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Just a 2 night stay to see friends in Edson AB very small oil & gas town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Cons: The bathrooms could be larger
We slept in the room . We did not spent a lot of time in the room. The bathroom was very small. The continental breakfast was unexpected so very nice. The staff was very helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camrose AB

EconoLodge Edson nice enough

Posted Sep 28, 2014
The staff were friendly and accommodating. The floor in our room could have used more attention in the way of being cleaned after the last guests. There was a bottle cap in full view and various bits of grit here and there. The situation with electrical outlets needs some upgrading. There was a power bar hanging underneath the table the microwave sat on and we had to unplug the TV to use that outlet for the coffee maker in the morning. Granted, this seemed like an older building, so likely it could use some upgrading with respect to electrical wiring. On the positive side, it was quiet, despite the proximity to a well used street just yards from the front of the building. We did not hear any disruptive noises from other guests. The beds were a bit hard, but the bedding was clean and the pillows quite ample. We would stay there again without hesitation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay. Just passing through.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Terrible experience. I was told at checking that there was only one key to the room. At 12:05 am the door to the room opened and woke my son and I up from our sleep. The security bar was on therefore the person could not get in. I told the person at the front desk the next day and all I got was sorry. I will never stay at a econo lodge again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In transit took few rooms left in this oil town

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Large room
Cons: Front desk staff and the tiny bathroom
Location: No idea, not my sort of town to visit or stay at
Room was large with two queen beds and nice flat screen TV, fridge, microwave and coffee maker. It always amazes me when housekeeping makes up room why they don't check the lamps etc to make sure they are plugged in and working, only takes a few minutes. The bathroom is so small you can't even close the door if your standing inside unless your on the throne. The wash sink is atleast outside the bathroom. Front desk staff not very friendly or grateful for your business, lack any customer service. No greeting, no hello, no thanks for staying, or how was your stay. This is a oil rig town so probably pleasantries went out the window a long time ago.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014