Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Nice enough hotel...

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: The staff was polite and courteous.
Cons: The hotel needs to be updated. New carpeting, beds, bedding, etc.
Location: Lots of shopping located nearby and numerous restaurants located withing walking distance. We had a short drive to unbelievable golfing facilities.
This is a nice hotel that is located close to restaurants, shopping, etc. However, it is beginning to show its age and could use an update. The beds weren't very comfortable and the pillows needed some serious help.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction, CO

Nice hotel, close to appointments

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Offer breakfast
Location: n/a
Need to add some kind of breakfast for the price of the rooms
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location - Nothing special

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location, clean, easy parking
Cons: Decore, atmosphere
Location: restaurants and shopping are walking distance away.
Nothing special but basics are fine. I was just looking for convenient location and clean - so for me, it was fine. I'd recommend they consider decorating rooms a bit - there was no artwork on the walls. The small common area seemed OK, but not terribly inviting. Again, a fine stay but nothing to gloat about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chandler, AZ

The Riverwalk is a great Edwards hotel!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Its location, room rate, staff and amenities.
Cons: The hotel is temporarily closing after Labor Day for a total renovation, so check with them at Christmastime, which is when they plan to reopen.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, weekly farmer's market, theatre, biking, walking, hiking--all within walking distance from the Riverwalk.
We came to the Vail Valley for a wedding. We decided to stay in Edwards rather than Beaver creek, where most all activities were scheduled. Edwards is a quieter, calmer, and cheaper village than Vail or Beaver Creek, and just minutes away from Avon, Minturn, Beaver Creek, Vail and Lionshead. Parking was easy--unlike the other villages--and the Riverwalk was centrally located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice hotel close to 4-Eagle Ranch

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: The housekeeping staff were wonderful.
Cons: We stayed on the third floor. Their was a water filter on this floor, but no ice. We had to go to the second floor to get ice.
Location: You can walk along the river. You can shop at the shops nearby. There are zip line rides, ATV, horseback riding at 4-Eagle ranch & white water rafting
We enjoyed staying at the Riverwalk hotel, although we were unable to try out the pool because it rained most afternoons and we were very busy with our Simply Jesus Gathering at 4-Eagle Ranch. The only thing that was a little frustrating was the parking. You had to hunt around the shopping area because the hotel doesn't have many of its own parking spaces.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Low price, clean room, soft beds

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Staff, beds
Location: 25 minutes from Vail
Great room for a base in the Vail valley Close to restaurants in Edwards Nothing more to say
4 out of 5
by Brent

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was wonderful except there was no Internet connection, which had been promised. I asked for a reduction in our bill, and the motel claimed such a reduction wasn't possible because it was booked through Hitels.com. Ridiculous.
5 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lilli

Fabulous as always

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Always pleased with Inn & Suites. Comfortable space I can bring my dog great hot tub the staff is always super nice and Edwards is the cutest Town ever!
4 out of 5
by Wes

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels