Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Geoffrey from Edmonton

Van der Valk de Witte Bergen - Perfectly Valid

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Perfectly valid stay. We stayed here five nights visiting relatives and sightseeing. You need a car, of course (or bicycles). Close to Hilversum, touristy Laren and historic Eemnes. At the intersection of two major motorways. We stay here whenever in the area.
2 out of 5
by Diane

Old fashioned - no service

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very average. It's a 3 stars rather than 4 stars. A light not working in the bathroom. No wifi connection and when I called for someone to check they never sent anyone. Old corridors. Really ugly. Will never stay there again.
3 out of 5
by kevin from Edinburgh

Isolated location next to Motorway.

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Basic economy hotel. Adequate for business trips and one night stay. Isolated location next to A27 motorway, so suitable for those travelling by car and happy with a noisy location. Hotel is clean and basic, but adequate. Essentially this is a motorway overnight rest stop that is only easily accessible by car and as such this hotel is okay.
3 out of 5
by Ilona from Schomberg

Poor state of repairs, but wonderful restaurants

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
I was surprised that such a stunning hotel on the outside was such a mess on the inside. no air conditioning or even circulation in my ground floor room, carpets stained all down the halls an in the rooms, and very complicated hallways - easy to get lost. Did love the breakfast (except the scrambled eggs are terrible!), and I wish "real" coffee could make a come-back. A silver coffee can on your table in the morning has a certain magic. Room service was quick and delicious...and not hard on the eyes. lol
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Washington DC

Great place for business travelers

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is my favorite in that area, great restaurant and comfortable accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Kent UK.

one night sleep over

Posted Apr 15, 2015
When visiting family in the Netherlands I just needed a central place to stay for 1 night. The room was clean and ample space, to have wifi was nice, free for a change so that was good. The bathroom well stocked with toiletries and clean. Breakfast was the usual buffet brealfast, well presented and I found the staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
by Adam from New York

great hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
awesome place, half the price of the amsterdam hotels. great parking, great restaurant
3 out of 5
by Shaked Y from Israel

good location

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels
1. room # 166 was dertiy they replace it to room # 260 2. first night no Remote Control for TV second night we cam late around 20:00 door didn't open. when we came in to the room no coffee sugar and woodenstik and Remote Control for TV we call to receptinon and and we got it.tertiary night again card didn't open again to reception to codec it again we came in our coffee thrown awy they took the remote control no sugar no wooden stik. not nice not acceptableI stayed few time this year on Van der volak Nootdorop and it was great way hear it like that????
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire , England

One rude female bar staff

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Very clean . Excellent breakfast choices
On the first evening of our stay we encountered a very unpolite and rude female member of bar staff , although the bar manger that evening was most apologetic and gave us complimentry drinks we felt uncomfortable about using the same facilities the following evening , so we choose to eat and drink somethere else . Apart from that all other staff were polite and friendly .
1 out of 5
by Karl Bittner from USA

WORST HOTEL EVER

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
I will never stay at this hotel again. The water pressure and temperature are not controllable. It is possible to get scalded with hot water. The hallways smell of mold and mildew. There is no secure internet access. In short very much over priced. This hotel may be worth about 30 EURO a night but no more.