Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Great place to stay - we loved it! We'll be back - great staff; great views and the rooms were great for what we paid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Lush gardens and a white coral beach makes perfect

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Size and cleanliness of rooms, facilities and staff, gardens and beach.
Cons: The road to the resort, although this is out of control of the resort and completely understandable after cyclone Pam.
Location: Close to zip line adventures, a magestic waterfall, Tanna coffee, beach bar, hideaway island, and Mele village.
Let's get one thing out of the way; Benjor sits 2.5km from the main sealed road of Port Vila, which makes for a bumpy ride to and from the resort. What you do get in return is a generously proportioned villa set in lush pacific gardens on the doorstep of a white sandy coral beach with a restaurant and bar that serves some some of the best food and drink on the island, if you don't believe me try the beef fillet. Benjor's relative isolation from the main Port Vila circuit affords you tranquility and peace of mind. Activities throughout the week keep the resort buzzing and if you're stuck for ideas the staff always have recommendations on what to see, do, eat and drink away from the resort. A perfect place to chill or launch base for all your activities.
4 out of 5
by ANDRE from Rousset

Sea and sun

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
Cadre agreable. A 10 km de Port Vila.Bungalows spacieux. Plage tres etroite.Necessite d'avoir un vehicule.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Island NZ

Peaceful out of towner.

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: I would like loungers for the pool and other areas that are higher off the ground to sit in properly.
Location: There is pretty much everything within a bus ride or taxi, it is out of the town, but that was not a drawback for me.
The place is in excellent shape and the hosts are more than welcoming friendly and helpful. The food is good, fresh and varied. My villa looked towards the ocean across the grounds under palm trees and was large and very clean. I loved being able to sit on my own private balcony in the morning sunlight. Any transportation I needed was easily supplied. The staff were smiley and would do anything for me. I felt looked after and safe here. I even had a flashlight on my key ring to help me along the paths to my villa in the dark. There are video players in the villas and a huge stack of videos to choose from in their library. A good place to lax back, but close enough to town to bus in and enjoy what it has to offer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place, great people

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Wotif
Had a lovely stay in Vanuatu with our 6 month old. Good place with friendly helpful staff who really looked after us. Also a good base for our day trips to explore the island.
3 out of 5
by JennIfer from Melbourne

Good but isolated Hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was very isolated and regular buses do not run out to it, so if you don't have a car it's very expensive to get too. The hotel could arrange a return bus to town, but was very expensive - 400pp each way, compared to approx. 200pp if you could get a local bus, which was nearly impossible without a 15-20 min walk along the dirt road which the hotel is located on. There was a new manager who was very good & was very helpful. But the food menu had very small serves & was limited compared to town, which had more choices.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and Private

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Spacious rooms, mini putt, friendly staff, well kept grounds
Cons: Hot water temp could be a bit higher, more vegetarian dishes. Curries weren't really curry dishes. We felt food was a bit overpriced for what it was.
Location: Remote. The closest attraction is the Beach bar that you can walk to and they have different activities almost every night.
Benjor's facilities are fully functional after Cyclone Pam. There are some pleasant extras like mini putt and free kayaks. Our room was spacious and clean, although the single bed creaked loudly every time one turned. We found snorkeling quite challenging as the shore isn't particularly calm at any time, even in high tide. I've had difficulties to get out of the water without injuring myself, even on the main beach. Great vegetarian food fired pizzas and good size swimming pool. Go there if you would like some quiet time and do not plan get out and about often-we found shaky ride to the hotel on unsealed road very exhausting, but there is nothing they can do to improve it, really.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Great place for a break

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Our villa was large with plenty of room for our luggage. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Towels could be replaced very day as the bathroom floor gets very wet due to the layout of the shower.
Location: The Zipline (great for the kids), Cascade waterfalls and the Beach Bar
We had a great time at Benjor for a week in July 2015. The resort was a bit out of town and the roads are not great but it was worth the travel to stay there. Our room was an oceanfront villa and was plenty big enough for myself, husband and our 8 year old. We ate in the restaurant most mornings and night and the food was good. The menu was pretty restricted and not all items were available but there was always something for each of us. The staff at the resort were always friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
by mark from Wetherby

Off the beaten track

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
We had a lovely family bungalow in the beautiful grounds. It was spacious and clean with a good bathroom and shaded outdoor deck area. Ann and Robin the managers, were very friendly and helpful as were all the staff. The bar area and restaurant are good as was the menu which includes pizzas from their special pizza oven. It is a long trip to the main road to get to Port Vila or anywhere else in the island.Also you need to be aware that transport prices (bus or taxi) for tourists are outrageously rigged vs the prices locals pay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AUSTRALIA

we had a great time.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: the staff and the location / beach
Cons: air con !! more info on available tours rather than trying to work it out on pamphlets it was all too much and much of the same and thats how you get
Location: location was a bit out of town but a much better place to stay than in town. always a bus close by at little expense. we did a couple of tours..
the hotel was what was expected the staff were good. the locals were just the best. evveryone was friendly. expense was i was a bit shocked.