Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great hotel right on the beach

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The staff were lovely and very helpful. The room has everything you need, and is right on the beach! A gorgeous view, and they have kayaks and paddle boards to explore!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Christchurch, NZ

Well situated comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Excellent staff, nice pool tucked away in a corner of the garden, good swimming from the little beach.
Location: Not too far from the ocean beach towards Mele, and from The Summit - anyone who is interested in gardens should not miss it.
Staying at Fatumaru Lodge for a week was an enjoyable experience. We were fortunate to be assigned the best apartment in the hotel on the top level of the main building and our comments refer specifically to this. The accommodation was superb – spacious, comfortable, and with a huge deck looking down on the gardens, the pool and out to sea. The staff were wonderful, unfailingly helpful. The hotel is well situated on the water’s edge in Fatumaru Bay, quiet but handy to transport. When we would come up on to the roadside we would be picked up by a bus within 2 minutes – every time! Great value for money. We also enjoyed the many art works in our apartment and elsewhere in the hotel, including the grounds : sculptures and paintings displaying melanesian and asian influences. Our only complaint was the weather - we would have liked more sun!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location close to Port Vila

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Nice location close to Port Vila, walking distance. Only the road noise was a bit disturbing during night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Private and picturesque rooms

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Clean and modern facilities.
Location: Close to Hideaway island and to the airport. Good accessible and cheap public transport into town.
Helpful staff in this very local lodge. Close to the town but far enough away for shelter. We had the best room with outdoor kitchen, splendid open, albeit it private , bedroom. We had a wonderful week in this friendly , beautiful country.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Qld, Aus

Lovely hotel in great location

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Stayed here for 8 days. Great staff, beautiful views and just on the edge of town so easy to get around. Staff were friendly and helpful and always available. Would have been perfect if they had a bar on site but there were plenty close by anyway!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Pavan from sydney

Nice comfortable hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at Fatumaru for one night on our way back from Tanna before heading home and we found it a comfrtable and convenient hotel. Nice small swimming pool with good view of the sunset and a large comfortable room with a nice bed overlooking the water. However, the negatives were a dirty bathroom with insects around and no shampoo available
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Aus

Fantastic Hotel - Beautiful Views

Posted Feb 2, 2016
We stayed for a week. We swam in the pool or the bay every day. It is a 15 minute walk into central Vila. The staff were so friendly and helpful. We will stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

A very nice hotel.

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Beautiful surroundings in a great location. Quiet and close enough to town but avoiding the noise and bustle. Staff were lovely and always helpful.
Cons: Seafront studio bathrooms need more privacy.Hot water service was dreadful and outdoor kitchens aren't practical.
Location: Handy location to some lovely restaurants and close to town. Close drive to Hideaway island and also Mele vilage waterfall.
This is a lovely hotel but with a few fixes could be a really fantastic hotel, it is just let down by a few things. Great location in a gorgeous setting which we would not hesitate to go back to again. We stayed in a seafront studio and also a 2 bedroom seaview. The seafront studio was beautiful but only let down by having no roof on the bathroom which is part of the living room and doesn't give you very much privacy. In the 2 bedroom sea view it was also really nice but has an outdoor kitchen. The kitchen itself was well stocked but cooking out there was a battle against the flies and mozzies. Screening it in would make a lot of sense. Both apartments were let down by really bad hot water services, either burning hot or cuts out to only cold water. After a hot day of sunscreen and aeroguard a nice shower is really very refreshing. May sound terrible but these are only minor irritants. It is a beautiful place to stay and great value.
5 out of 5
by Elle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Hotels