Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Great for families

Posted Mar 8, 2015
There are perhaps more luxurious resorts in Vanuatu, but if you're taking kids this is the place to stay. It's the only resort with a kids pool which is terrific and kids eat free from the kids menu at the resort's 3 restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane QLD

2 Thumbs Up!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Just got back from a 5 night stay for our honeymoon. Couldn't fault our visit. The grounds and room were immaculate. Staff were amazing. Special mention to John Paul who looked after us so well. Highly recommend the day spa and the beach side massages. Try out the pizzas by the pool - divine. Intend on coming back next time with the kids!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Thomas Tait, Hotel Management
Good Morning The Partridges Thank you for the review and spending such a special occasion with us. Sounds like you had a great time with us and in Vanuatu and we look forward to seeing you back with the Kids in the very near future. Tankiu tumas Thomas Tait General Manager Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Over the water bungalow was brilliant!

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: The Over water bungalow was the best, being able to walk down the few stairs and into the lagoon was wonderful.
Cons: The Wifi was not great and the wired connecting in the room in the main complex did not work.
Location: The 4 wheel buggy trip we went on was a blast.
We had a an over the water bungalow and a room in the main complex. The bungalow was wonderful and lived up to expectations. The few minutes walk from the bungalow to the main complex was a nice way to start and end the day and if it was raining there was always a car/buggy available. The hotel is just enough away from the main part of Port Vila to be quiet yet only a short taxi or bus trip away. We found the eating facilities very good, particularly the buffet meals (many evenings and breakfast) which were brilliant for late teenage sons! We made use of the canoes and the like and mostly swam in the lagoon. We also used the day spa, which although small had a very good variety of treatments and the staff were really nice. The staff, including the management that we met were attentive and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2015 by Thomas Tait, Hotel Management
Good Evening Halls Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. The walk over and back to the Vila's can certainly help get over all the coconuts consumed at breakfast! Great to see you use the facilities of the resort and as you found you are able to get out and about on Efate very easily from the resort. Look forward to welcoming you all back very soon. Tankiu tumas Thomas Tait General Manager Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Very good resort totally relaxing

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Great staff, plenty of space and beautiful grounds. Comfortable beds, plenty of hot water for showers.
Location: Good location only 10 minutes from Port Vila.
Stayed with my aunt for 5 nights we had a wonderful break Resort has everything and even though school holidays the public spaces were never crowded. Breakfast fabulous, fresh coconuts and even a juicer to make your own juices. Swam in the lagoon, took kayaks out and enjoyed the bar area at one of the pools....added bonus 2 pools.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Thomas Tait, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Sonya Thank you for the review. Sound like you all had a great stay with us over and as you found out even during the peak of the Holidays there always plenty of space. Hope to welcome you all back to Vanuatu in the very near future. Tankiu tumas Thomas Tait General Manager Holiday inn Resort Vanuatu
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely views, food could be better

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Overall the resort was beautiful. Friendly helpful staff and great facilities. The buffet breakfast was amazing each morning however I feel as though the lunch and dinner menu options were lacking a little. It would be great to see some more traditional dishes..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Thomas Tait, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Lauren Thank you for the review. We get quite a few comments back around breakfast and how hard it is to go home and do it all yourself! I have discussed your feedback with the Food and Beverage team as this type of feedback is very valuable to us. Look forward to welcoming you back to Vanuatu in the near future. Tankiu tumas Thomas Tait General Manager Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
4 out of 5
by Anne-Laure from Noumea, Nouvelle caledonie

Je reviendrai

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
J ai vraiment apprécié ce séjour. En vacances Aves ma fille l hôtel est vraiment adapté pour les familles: des aires de jeux, des piscines pour tous les âges, un kits club GRATUIT pour les clients de l hôtel. La chambre était bien et le PDJ le meilleur que j ai pris dans un hôtel vanuatais. Le service de restauration est très long, cela dit il en a été de même dans les autres restos dans lesquels j ai mangé . L hôtel est retiré de la ville (cela me convenait car c était un choix) toutefois des navettes gratuites sont disponibles pour y aller et les tours opératoire pour les visites de l'île viennent récupérer les clients à l hôtel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2015 by Thomas Tait, Hotel Management
Cher Anne-Laure Nous sommes heureux de savoir que vous avez apprécié les facilites disponibles aux familles. Merci pour votre témoignage en espérant vous accueillir parmi nous a nouveau. Tankiu tumas Thomas Tait General Manager Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syd

Great resort , best staff , food and facilities

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Was the best stay ever . Great resort, best staff , very friendly, good facilities and food was great. Very clean and accomodating. Will surely go back and for longer
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Thomas Tait, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Dav Thank you for the 'Great' review. Looks like you had a great time with us and we certainly look forward to seeing you back again very soon maybe for a little longer next time round. Tankiu tumas Thomas Tait General Manager Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Lovely hotel with great facilities and staff

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: 10 mins from the airport. Very easy to get a taxi into town. We also hired a taxi for the day to take us to the blue lagoon, turtle feeding & cascades
We took our parents here as a surprise for their 50th wedding anniversary, and loved every minute of it! We had two small children with us (2yo and 4yo), and everyone - young and old - just loved our stay. The staff were incredibly helpful and polite, and could not do enough for us. Our parents had an overwater villa which was just beautiful, and they had stairs from their back deck down into the lagoon, and were able to swim from there. A million fish and starfish - it was amazing! The giant swimming pool was great, and there was a large children's pool which the kids loved. The hotel has plenty of facilities to keep everyone entertained. Highly recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Thomas Tait, Hotel Management
Good afternoon Wally Thank you for the 'Lovely' review and spending such a special occasion with us. As you found with a variety of accommodation styles, two pools and kids club we can cater to everyone. Look forward to welcoming you all back for the next celebration very soon. Tankiu tumas Thomas Tait General Manager Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
5 out of 5
by Sylvia from Sydney

Amazing stay

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels
The staff made our stay extra special. Their service is 5 star and our experience was memorable, something we will never forget. Fresh coconuts, great cocktails & suberb location. Kayaking & catamarans avaikable for free, pools are fantastic, kid friendly - 100%.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Thomas, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Sylvia Thank you for the 'amazing' review. Great to here the team looked after you during your time with us and we certainly look forward to welcoming you all back in the very near future. Tankiu tumas Thomas Tait General Manager Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Very effective support for a business conference. Good staff, pleasant surrounds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Thomas, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Ian Thank you for your review. Great to hear that the team met your expectations for the conference and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Tankiu tumas Thomas Tait General Manager Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu