Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geelong

Wonderful, friendly,happy staff

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Every room has a view over the water, small island, easy to walk around , enjoy different pools, beaches, watersports, snorkelling excellent too.
Cons: The fridge in our room not at all effective at keeping drinks cold, kept having to call for buckets of ice!
Location: 5 minute boat ride across to town Pt Vila, restaurants, shopping etc
Such a great place to unwind, relax on island time. The fantastic staff do everything to ensure you have a great holiday with them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with friendly staff & facilities.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Peaceful getaway that provided a quiet space when required & adventure/activities when needed.
Cons: Perhaps another water sport activity ie Paddle boards / maybe a mini golf area or volleyball/basketball facilitiy.
Location: Great location, lots of shopping and restaurants on the mainland to eat. Quite a few day tours that can be done & great facilities on Iririki Resort.
Beautiful place to stay. Amazing snorkelling with beach access. Very friendly staff who always make you feel welcome and very helpful. Great access to the mainland with the boat travel 24/7 across. Nice to be able to walk around the island and explore the facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Steve F, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for publishing a review of your stay on Expedia.com, your feedback is much appreciated. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we will have paddleboards available on your next visit to the island. Thank you for choosing to make Vanuatu your holiday destination and also for choosing to make Iririki Island Resort and Spa your home away from home. Warm regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

excellent accommodation

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Perfect location, close to the town. The staff tried their best to satisfy our requests. The ocean view room is really comfortable where you can enjoy the hot spa and the moon at night, but there could be more decorations in the room to make it perfect. The facilities in the resort is also perfect for tourists. Was going to get some swimming gear for snorkelling but the service closed at 4:30. The infinity pool is definitely the highlight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Steve F, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for publishing your review on Expedia.com, your feedback is appreciated. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our staff that really sets us apart from the rest. They genuinely do their best to please and to try and make each and every guest's stay a pleasant and unique experience. Thank you for having chosen Vanuatu as your holiday destination and also for having chosen to make Iririki Island Resort and Spa your home away from home. Warm regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great holiday

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Great accomodation, pool, food and amazing staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Steve F, Hotel Management
Dear Anne, Thank you for publishing your review on Expedia.com. The feedback is much appreciated. Warm regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The only place to stay in Port Vila

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Set of a beautiful island three minutes from a jetty in Port Vila. Room was comfortable, food and bev were pretty good, and plenty of activities.
Cons: Stand up paddle boards at the water sports Less marketing pitches while people try to enjoy their breakfast.
Location: Easy reach to everything on Efate.
A lot of pros, and a few cons, but overall, Iririki is excellent for an island getaway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Steve F, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for publishing your review on Expeida.com, your feedback is appreciated. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and have noted your comment with regards to marketing pitches. The intention is to provide information about what is happening articulating what we publish on our daily news. I apologise if you felt intruded upon. Thank you for choosing Vanuatu as your holiday destination, this little country needs as much help as it can get and also many thanks for making Iririki Island Resort & Spa your home away from home. Warm regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Very relaxing and quiet.

Posted Jun 21, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was always a highlight. I have many dietary restrictions and my needs were catered for beautifully, nothing was too much trouble for staff.
Location: Snorkel Cove is brilliant, with a vast myriad of various fish and coral species present. Complimentary use of a Catamaran was wonderful
We were able to stay a glorious 7 days and Iririki Island and loved every minute of it. We enjoyed it so much, we will book for next year to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. And this time, we will stay 14 nights. Its the 5th time I have been to Vanuatu. I have stayed in 2 other hotels. but Iririki is the best. Our Island Fare had lovely views across the harbour, with a variety of yachts and boats to view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2017 by Steve F, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, Thank you so much for publishing a review of your stay with us on Expedia.com. I am so pleased that you keep coming back to Vanuatu, the country is in need of support to keep it going. We would be happy to welcome you back any time and thank you for making our little island your home away from home. Warm regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

great location

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location, cleanliness and friendly staff. great choice of food.
Cons: The management /owner
Location: Great location, lots to do on and off the island.
Great location, staff very friendly and accommodating. Excellent choice of casual areas for families. Would have liked an adults only area, as there was room and pools to do this. The Day Spa staff require full training, they were clueless on beauty treatments, and very expensive. Need a few more buggies to ferry people around, as at the time of our holiday, there was some type of Asian investors meeting/inspection over a period of 3 days. The paying guests were then forgotten. I would imagine it would be quite difficult for people with disabilities to get around, as the resort is quite hilly. Pool areas, restaurant etc.. are spaced across the resort. Overall excellent resort, extremely clean. Just adore the staff. Management/owner needs a kick back to reality, more attention to the paying guest and the staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Steve F, Hotel Management
Dear SL, Thank you for posting your review on Wotif.com. Your feedback is much appreciated. I consider myself kicked! We normally have 2 bus buggies doing the tour of the island during busy periods however one suffered a mechanical failure that could not be fixed immediately, we are still waiting for the parts. Our apologies. We did have some Asian visitors over this period, the guests you are speaking of stayed one night, the others would have been guests like yourself. Our staff are the icing on the cake and they do their best to make each and every guests' stay unique. Thank you for choosing Vanuatu as your holiday destination and for making Iririki your home away from home. Warm regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and very accessible to Port Vila

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Lastminute
Lots of activities available on the island that are included. Rooms were very comfortable - though not lavish.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Steve F, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for posting your review and thank you for making Iririki Island Resort and Spa your LastMinute destination. We hope one day to be able to welcome you back to this beautiful corner of the Pacific. Warm regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

A lovley holiday

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Had a lovley 10 day stay with my partner, a lovley resort, but very expensive I certainly advise buy meals and drinks off the island, but if you have expendable cash then this is certainly a great place to relax and be waited on hand and foot. We loved the infinity pool and we thought a lot of the staff could have been abit more friendly, Thomas from the snorkelling area was amazing so helpful and very friendly.. also the French manager was very lovley to ☺️
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Steve F, Hotel Management
Dear Sally & Ben, Thank you fr posting your review on Expedia.com more so for having chosen Iririki Island Resort & Spa as your holiday destination. The resort has a lot to offer and Snorkelers Cove is one of my favourite places on the island. The staff are always ready to assist wherever you are on the island. We hope one day to see you again in our little corner of paradise. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Beautiful island resort

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Cons: A bigger fridge. A greater variety of food.
Location: Island is a two minute ferry ride from the mainland of port villa. There are plenty of activities on the island and off the island .
This island resort is beautiful. From the lush gardens and tropical trees, to the lovely pools and views. The Aqua beach waters are great for swimming and snorkelling. The rooms are fantastic. The staff are friendly and helpful. i would definitely return and recommend this resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Steve F, Hotel Management
Dear Warren, Thank you for posting your review on Expedia.com. Our staff is what makes our resort and I am pleased that you had a fantastic stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.