Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The only place to stay in Port Vila

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Set of a beautiful island three minutes from a jetty in Port Vila. Room was comfortable, food and bev were pretty good, and plenty of activities.
Cons: Stand up paddle boards at the water sports Less marketing pitches while people try to enjoy their breakfast.
Location: Easy reach to everything on Efate.
A lot of pros, and a few cons, but overall, Iririki is excellent for an island getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Very relaxing and quiet.

Posted Jun 21, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was always a highlight. I have many dietary restrictions and my needs were catered for beautifully, nothing was too much trouble for staff.
Location: Snorkel Cove is brilliant, with a vast myriad of various fish and coral species present. Complimentary use of a Catamaran was wonderful
We were able to stay a glorious 7 days and Iririki Island and loved every minute of it. We enjoyed it so much, we will book for next year to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. And this time, we will stay 14 nights. Its the 5th time I have been to Vanuatu. I have stayed in 2 other hotels. but Iririki is the best. Our Island Fare had lovely views across the harbour, with a variety of yachts and boats to view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2017 by Steve F, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, Thank you so much for publishing a review of your stay with us on Expedia.com. I am so pleased that you keep coming back to Vanuatu, the country is in need of support to keep it going. We would be happy to welcome you back any time and thank you for making our little island your home away from home. Warm regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

A lovley holiday

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Had a lovley 10 day stay with my partner, a lovley resort, but very expensive I certainly advise buy meals and drinks off the island, but if you have expendable cash then this is certainly a great place to relax and be waited on hand and foot. We loved the infinity pool and we thought a lot of the staff could have been abit more friendly, Thomas from the snorkelling area was amazing so helpful and very friendly.. also the French manager was very lovley to ☺️
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Steve F, Hotel Management
Dear Sally & Ben, Thank you fr posting your review on Expedia.com more so for having chosen Iririki Island Resort & Spa as your holiday destination. The resort has a lot to offer and Snorkelers Cove is one of my favourite places on the island. The staff are always ready to assist wherever you are on the island. We hope one day to see you again in our little corner of paradise. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Beautiful island resort

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Cons: A bigger fridge. A greater variety of food.
Location: Island is a two minute ferry ride from the mainland of port villa. There are plenty of activities on the island and off the island .
This island resort is beautiful. From the lush gardens and tropical trees, to the lovely pools and views. The Aqua beach waters are great for swimming and snorkelling. The rooms are fantastic. The staff are friendly and helpful. i would definitely return and recommend this resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Steve F, Hotel Management
Dear Warren, Thank you for posting your review on Expedia.com. Our staff is what makes our resort and I am pleased that you had a fantastic stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable beautiful surroundings

Posted Mar 19, 2017
A warm and welcoming experience, friendly accommodating staff, clean comfortable rooms and excellent facilities
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Steve F, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for posting your review on Expedia.com, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the facilities met all your expectations. We look forward to one day welcoming you back to our little corner of paradise.
3 out of 5
by LAUREL

Very disappointed

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great position but I felt I didn't get what I paid for. The room was nice and the view excellent, but breakfast and other meals taken were pretty ordinary. I wouldn't stay here again. Just didn't live up to my expectations., very expensive. I stayed in the over water bungalows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Laurel, We are sorry to hear that the resort did not meet your expectations. We hope nonetheless that you take home some good memories of Vanuatu. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great resort. Wonderful location. Definately wou

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: need proper small fridges in rooms to keep drinks cold.
Location: Great location. plenty of activities on the island & easy access to mainland to go on tours.
Stayed for 1 week and had a wonderful time. Easy access to mainland & port vila CBD. fantastic facilities & views. Good food & quality cocktails.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Steve F, Hotel Management
Dear Brooke, Many thanks for your feedback. We are pleased that you were able to take advantage or all our on island activities. We look forward to welcoming you back to Iririki in the future. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for leaving a positive score with regards to your stay at Iririiki Island Resort & Spa. Kind regards, Steve F
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place, beautiful people

Posted Feb 19, 2017
I love this place, we were a little skeptical about going to a resort so close to Port Vila, there are other resorts that are more secluded but we made the right decision choosing Iririki. It had everything you could think of for a honeymoon... beautiful beaches, beautiful pools, swim up bars, the water was incredible. The staff in the resort however made our stay, such happy, friendly and fun people!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Steve F, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for leaving a review about your stay on Expedia.com. Indeed we are a fantastic destination with a very convenient location. Close to Vila when you want to go there but still away from the hustle and bustle. I am pleased you were able to make use of the abundant facilities and were given the fantastic Nivan hospitality experience. Our staff are our greatest asset. I hope to be able to welcome you back to this little corner of the south Pacific in the very near future. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel lots of activites

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Lovely rooms Airconditioning! Fabulous staff Food was a bit limited by seafood in the main azure restaurant The pools has murky water for some reason particularly the top pool didn't look nice Apart from that brilliant hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by Steve F, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay on Expedia.com. Our staff take great pride in the level of service they provide. Water balancing is always a problem in the rainy season and at times difficult to maintain clarity when there are numerous inches of rain dropped in a single night. Rest assured that the pools are maintained to the highest standard possible under these circumstances. We hope to see you back on Iririki in the near future.