Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Luxury personified

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Having been open only three weeks after closure following the cyclone, everything was fresh and newly renovated. Loved the whole feel and atmosphere.
Cons: Nothing to improve.
Location: Close to Vila and plenty of activities for any member of the family.
Could not fault this facility. The only down side was that we were only there for a very short stay. Would love to have an extended time there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Resort in the city but not in the city :) :)

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: The staff. From the first greeting from John on the ferry over, to the welcome by Paulo,Lilly,Nellie,Solate,Silas,William,Gremlin,Wendy,Valerie,Dorina
Cons: The only thing that could be improved is the Wifi.
Location: The staff are very helpful inorganisingthe tours and activities. You can make the most of your stay without venturing out looking andorganising things
It was a fantastic stay for 2 weeks. This was our first stay in Vanuatu and it has been very worthwhile. The experience has ensured we will be going back and recommending Iririki to our friends and family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, South Australia

Relaxing and brand new.

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: There is a very relaxed feel about Irriki Island, the staff help with this, as they are never bustling about or intruding.
Cons: The gluten free breakfast menu.
Location: By staying on Irriki, you get a tropical island holiday and all the facilities of Pt Villa stones throw away.
We were extra spoilt as every thing was brand new due to the cyclone. We particularly like Snorkel Cove, so close to our accommodation, and so many beautiful reef fish at our door step. We also enjoyed the Catamarans and sailing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

True Vanuatu

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Real Pasific Banquet provided a taste of true Vanuatu - definitely recommend it. Also learn about the various produce at the local markets.
Cons: -
Location: Port Vila is an easy 2 minutes away so markets and general wandering are prime. The French bakery in town is incredible.
Relaxing even in the wet season, amazing staff who really build friendships with you. Snorkeling off the resort is perfect - a real must.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Absolutely Amazing

Posted Feb 20, 2015
The staff at Iririki were always pleasant and went out of their way to assist us with anything. My partners luggage was lost at Sydney airport and these guys did everything they can to assure it didn't ruin her stay. They chased up the bag for us plus drove us down to the airport to retrieve it once we were there. The resort facilities are fantastic, the food was delicious and their service was outstanding. They also were extremely helpful in assisting me with organising my marriage proposal to my girlfriend (now fiancé) :) I would highly recommend them to anybody who wishes to travel to Vanuatu. When we come back to Vanuatu we will definitely be returning to Iririki Resort
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, NSW

Beach huts on an island with snorkeling!

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: The staff were lovely, and the hotel ran quite well.
Cons: Looking tired, could do with a spruce up!
We got a crazy discount because it was the off season - the hotel was not worth a great deal more than what we paid. If you can get a good deal, it was certainly a comfortable and conveniently located place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, NSW

Great location, rundown facilities

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Wonderful location on an island but a 2 minute trip from Port Vila
Cons: Hotel rooms and facilities desperately need to be upgraded
Location: Really close to everything
This was a superb location with wonderful views but they really need to spend millions on an upgrade of rooms and facilities.
3 out of 5
by Joooi

Not too bad but could do with some freshen up

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on HotelClub
Great location with a ferry to take you to the mainland every 5-10 minutes. Staff were extremely friendly. The room definitely deserves a little more attention. There were mould build up in the bathroom, one of the bulbs fused while we were there and not replaces even though we requested for replacement. Room phone did not work so we had to walk to the reception each time we had an enquiry. Lucky not too many enquiries! Overall I would definitely return but might request for a newer room in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Great hotel, perfect for relaxing.

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Iririki is Beatuiful. Very relaxing with great service and facilities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

IRRIRIKI RESORT

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Location: just relax on the resort , no need for shopping
relaxing time on irririki resort enjoyed swiming pool and the happy hours cocktails free snorkling , kayaking and sailing