Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Beautiful resort in a beautiful country!

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Modern, clean, exclusive with everything you could ever need.
Cons: As a sporty person, some of the equipment was a little tired so not quite up to the excellent standard the rest of the resort is up to. Did the job.
Location: Snorkelling, kayaking onsite. A short ferry to the mainland. The island is the best location!
The resort is completely brand new and the staff are friendly, accomodating and go out of their way to make your experience special. The facilities on the island are excellent, and there really isn't any need to leave the resort if you so wish. I cannot recommend a trip to Iririki highly enough. You literally have to go to believe the excellent value, the wonderful snorkelling and the stunning pools and scenery that surround you. We will definitely be going back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Carly, Thank you for posting your review. Your feedback is appreciated and it will be used to drive future investment in our beautiful island. Many thanks for choosing to stay at Iririki Island Resort and Spa.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016
A lovely week away. Had all the facilities on your doorstep with a stunning view all around the island. Simple transfer to the mainland 24 hours a day gives you the benefit of both living on an island and having access to the centre of town. Wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Ben, Many thanks for choosing to stay at Iririki Island Resort and Spa. I am pleased that you enjoyed your time with us here on our beautiful island. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Great place to take young kids. We took 2 year old and had a great time
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Brilliant family holiday

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Fantastic pools, room right next to pool, beautiful surrounds, helpful staff, pool side food and cocktails, playground, close to Port Vila, buggies
Cons: Nothing to be improved but things for people to be aware of: hot water takes a while to come in, wear insect repellent in the evening & wear sunscreen
Location: We made the most of the quick assess to Port Vila (a free 2 minute free ferry trip) and ate at cafes and restaurants several times and the market.
Iririki Resort is wonderful. We have just returned from a week there and we all had a ball (kids aged 5yo, 7yo and 10yo). They loved the all the different pools and spent hours playing in them. We loved that the pools had different depths so that our youngest could happily play in a shallow pool and we could also enjoy the deeper pools. The pool water quality was great and I often saw it being tested. The kids also enjoyed the games room (table soccer, table tennis and pool), the tennis court and the playground right by the pool. We all loved snorkeling right off the island which made it really easy. We saw loads of fish and the resort provided life jackets, noodles and boogie boards with viewing windows which made it super easy with the kids. We also enjoyed swimming on the beach and going kayaking. The resort takes up the whole island so we were grateful for the buggy rides to and from the restaurant, snorkelers cove, beach and reception as it was so hot. The staff were very friendly and relaxed. They were very helpful with the kids and accommodated any requests we made. The room was well set up with 3 single beds for our 3 kids. It didn't matter that we were all in the same room as we were only there for sleeping. It was cleaned daily and had everything we needed (including washing machine w detergent and bottled water). The restaurant food was delicious, as were the cocktails. We enjoyed the 2 happy hours. We also enjoyed the Polynesian night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Victoria

Great location on the doorstep of Port Villa.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: The overall experience was great.
Cons: Nothing.
Our trip was a four day break, the staff at the hotel are welcoming and helpful. The facilities are fantastic and the restaurant meals were amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Guest relations, Hotel Management
Hey Joe, Many thanks for posting a review of your stay on Expedia. We look forward to having you again on our beautiful island. Your feedback is appreciated and will be used to help us in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Aus

Idyllic location with fabulous staff & service

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The staff, the location, fantastic amenities, delicious breakfast and complimentary activities
Cons: The fridge in the room, didn't really keep drinks cold.
Location: Pretty location. There is so much to see and do such as the Summit, Yasur volcano, snorkelling, exploring port Vila.
Iririki has so many great assets! We had a brilliant, relaxing holiday and did not want to leave. The resort was pretty, the rooms gorgeous and every morning we had a delicious breakfast overlooking idyllic suroundings. We all loved the staff! From the moment we arrived we felt welcome. The staff were warm, friendly and helpful. On the island there was Heaps to do, great snorkelling, sailing, canoeing and 2 pool areas to relax and Port Vila was a short boat trip away. Highly recommend the volcano trip to Tanna island too, take a taxi & explore Efate. Wow!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Lovely yet thought provoking

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: The waterfront rooms, breakfast and the marvellous range of facilities. The prompt responses to guest requests.
Cons: It would be preferred if the small maintenance activities could be done between stays.
Iririki Resort has done a wonderful job to recover from the cyclone last year with brand new buildings and furnishing supported by exceptionally friendly staff. However the numerous wrecked boats lying on their shores not only provide a focal point for canoeing they also remind visitors of the struggle Vanuatu is going through to rebuild their number 1 industry - tourism. I recommend travellers show their support and Iririki Resort is an ideal base from which to do this.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Relaxing and beautiful

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: The Food Atomsphere Staff and all the facilities they provide
Cons: Nothing
Location: Over the water to vila but the island provides everything you need so any tours you wish to book can be done here if you wish or just relax .
This hotel is just what you are looking for if you want to kick back destress and enjoy. The staff are lovely and will do anything for you the atomposhere is freindly and they always have smiles on their faces. This is our fourth time to Vanuatu and each time we have gone somewhere different but after staying at Iririki Island resort we will differnately be back there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice island getaway

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Wotif
Lovely getaway island, especially good for couples and families. Very friendly, helpful staff all around. New facilities, nice pools and the snorkeling area is great. Our room had view to the water, was very clean and comfy. It is very easy to get to the island and back to the main land by ferry (which goes every couple minutes!).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Romantic high quality resort

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Great staff. Close to town. Stay on island if you wish. Range of activities. Great pool area. Pampered much!
Cons: Pricey. Sort out the neighbors loud music.
Location: Great pub across the road from the Vila ferry side does great pizza and a great place to watch the footy. Coongoola cruise day trip was fabulous.
Our return to Iririki after 25 years did not disappoint. The island is a fantastic place to relax and wind down. The super friendly staff are its biggest asset and the renovations have lifted it to a high level of sophistication. We stayed in a waterfront bure which was very nice, well appointed and yet not plush. The room was immaculate and room service was to a high standard. The island is romantic - with opportunities for walking around it, over it, Spas and lots of fantastic vistas. The only negative of our stay was the very loud music coming across the water from nearby Port Vila at night. This was seriously loud music that undid a lot of the tranquility that made the island attractive to us. We enjoyed the facilities - although personally don't consider the addition of a casino a plus. The snorkeling is OK - but for the better snorkeling get out of Port Vila with a tour or charter. Free kayaking was a great way to get around the island and they have hobby cats free to use as well. The restaurant staff went out of their way to accommodate our dietary requirements (gluten and dairy free) which was commendable. The complimentary breakfasts were ok. Iririki is expensive. The restaurant and the bar are pricey. We took a day trip to Breakas (10 mins away by car) and for comparable scenery and very nice pool/bar/restaurant facilities (without the noise of town close by) we found the prices to be roughly half that of Iririki for acco, meals and drinks.