Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle NSW

Lovely location for snorkelling

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Comfortable accommodation, nice little restaurant, great snorkelling right at the resort, spacious units,
Cons: Accommodation is showing signs of needing a fresh update.
Location: Great location for snorkelling and swimming. Close to Hideaway island, close enough to town, close to Havannah harbour.
Comfortable accommodation, nice little restaurant, great snorkelling right at the resort, spacious units,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from king Creek NSW

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The bungalow was roomy, good facilities, lovely outlook.
Cons: Probably a bit more variety in menu at the restaurant
Location: Close to waterfall, very close to snorkelling and some other restaurant.
We enjoyed our stay but road condition to get there was poor. At our age probably a little too far out of town. The staff were great and very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Excellent position away from Port Villa

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: Everything
Right from the moment we arrived we knew we were somewhere special. The bungalows are perfect, great size full kitchen, very private and lovely views. The staff are very friendly, hosts Gerry and Jan extremely helpful and informative. The chef is amazing definitely eat here if you can, the other staff are really nice too, and we discovered a lot about the lives of ni-vanuatu with our chats with them. Great for snorkelling off the jetty, plenty of fish, can be a bit difficult when windy. Overall we had a fantastic holiday, and we hope to come and stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shellharbour NSW Australia

Island Magic - Very peaceful and relaxing

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Wotif
Rooms were excellent for families, plenty of room and staff were very accommodating. A bit of a hike out of town, but still lots to do near by... We had a great holiday at Island Magic, I would just recommend bringing as much food from home as possible as there are full kitchen facilities here and food prices everywhere are quite expensive...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elimbah, Qld, Australia

great location

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: The rooms were generous in size and well appointed, the staff were extremely friendly and obliging. All linen and cutlery provided, even pest coils.
Cons: The only down sides being the access road (public) is unsealed and was in very poor condition. The rooms would have benefited by being airconditioned.
Location: The location is right on the waterfront, with a jetty providing direct access to the reef. It is also very close to the Beach Front Bar, Cascades & Su
We stayed in a bungalo which was approx 40m from the water front. We had complementary snorkel sets which we used on a number of occasions. The weather was a little uninviting for a few days with a cyclone expected. This threat dissipated after about three days and the weather then improved. The bungalos are tastefully decorated and in good repair, however some of the appliances were not operating correctly.
5 out of 5
by Jocelyn from Levin

Great stay

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful 8 days. Staff were so accommodating, helpful and friendly. The meals we had there were delicious. The bungalow was well appointed, clean with plenty of room. Nice and quiet with a good breeze to keep the temperatures manageable. As it was located outside of Port Vila the roads were quiet. Gerry & Jan...thank you!
5 out of 5
by Kylie from New Zealand - Otago

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Such a peaceful setting for a relaxing break. Gerry and Jan are amazing and truely go the extra mile to make your holiday care free
Location: Tranquil, Only 30min ride to town
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Affordable; Service: Go the extra mile, Gerry & Jan are amazing ; Such a beautiful setting. Gerry, Jan, Joe, Pako and the ladies are great! Nothing is too much trouble they are super helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2014
We are really glad that we could make your holiday extra special. Thank you from all the staff here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Well managed bungalows

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Management were excellent and view of the bay lovely. Opportunity to mix with local people Bungalows comfortable
Cons: Shuttle bus to get around and into port Vila and other places In site cafe/restaurant
Location: The Summit Botanical Gardens best in the Pacific with amazing views Waterfall and cascades Havannah bay for snorkelling and boating to other islands
If you want a nice quiet stay this is for you. Suggest you rent car as fairly isolated and difficult to get out at night with no car and have to rely and pay locals to get to restaurants/cafés for a night off cooking. However there is a barbecue to use. Access to water to swim and snorkel difficult and windy aff the bay which meant big sea. Was not able to snorkel here at all during our 8 day stay. Bungalows good and clean and management were very attentive and helpful. Intending to open a restaurant/bar which it really needs
4 out of 5
by James from Australia - QLD - Regional QLD

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: The friendliness of everyone
Cons: Can't find fault
Location: Nice position, Reasonable access
Facilities: Nice ; Value: Reasonable; Service: Outstanding; Cleanliness: Beautiful;
4 out of 5
by Rosie from Auckland, NZ

Great location for Snorkeling

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Clean and tidy - gardens were well kept. Close to the sea and snorkelling.
Cons: Add a small bar or cafe in the bbq/pool area, so that it is very easy to stay on site for the day.
Location: Fantastic snorkelling, Buggy rides are awesome, great abseiling down the Casades Falls, lovely markets and shopping in Port Vila and much more!
Very close to the sea and a great coral reef - very easy to access for snorkeling. Nice swimming pool too, to cool off or just relax with plenty of seating. Accomodation very comfortable - we are 2 adults and 2 teenagers, and the bungalow was two ensuite bedrooms, one double and one twin which suited fantastically, and there was enough seating inside to comfortably seat us all both in the lounge area and the dining area, and also a really lovely covered porch area. 10 minutes drive to Port Vila - sometimes quite difficult to flag down a bus and it was quite pricey to request one, so would recommend hiring a car. The airport transfer company provided us with details of the cruise liner schedules which was vital to planning any tours, as they are all booked out by the passengers on those days, and there is no chance of a bus or taxi either. Only down side was that there was no bar/cafe area - closest was the Banjor resort, about 5 mins walk, however the reception did sell bbq packs, soft drinks, beer, wine etc during its opening hours.