Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Excellent position away from Port Villa

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: Everything
Right from the moment we arrived we knew we were somewhere special. The bungalows are perfect, great size full kitchen, very private and lovely views. The staff are very friendly, hosts Gerry and Jan extremely helpful and informative. The chef is amazing definitely eat here if you can, the other staff are really nice too, and we discovered a lot about the lives of ni-vanuatu with our chats with them. Great for snorkelling off the jetty, plenty of fish, can be a bit difficult when windy. Overall we had a fantastic holiday, and we hope to come and stay here again.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elimbah, Qld, Australia

great location

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: The rooms were generous in size and well appointed, the staff were extremely friendly and obliging. All linen and cutlery provided, even pest coils.
Cons: The only down sides being the access road (public) is unsealed and was in very poor condition. The rooms would have benefited by being airconditioned.
Location: The location is right on the waterfront, with a jetty providing direct access to the reef. It is also very close to the Beach Front Bar, Cascades & Su
We stayed in a bungalo which was approx 40m from the water front. We had complementary snorkel sets which we used on a number of occasions. The weather was a little uninviting for a few days with a cyclone expected. This threat dissipated after about three days and the weather then improved. The bungalos are tastefully decorated and in good repair, however some of the appliances were not operating correctly.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by Jocelyn from Levin

Great stay

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful 8 days. Staff were so accommodating, helpful and friendly. The meals we had there were delicious. The bungalow was well appointed, clean with plenty of room. Nice and quiet with a good breeze to keep the temperatures manageable. As it was located outside of Port Vila the roads were quiet. Gerry & Jan...thank you!
5 out of 5
by Kylie from New Zealand - Otago

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Such a peaceful setting for a relaxing break. Gerry and Jan are amazing and truely go the extra mile to make your holiday care free
Location: Tranquil, Only 30min ride to town
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Affordable; Service: Go the extra mile, Gerry & Jan are amazing ; Such a beautiful setting. Gerry, Jan, Joe, Pako and the ladies are great! Nothing is too much trouble they are super helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2014
We are really glad that we could make your holiday extra special. Thank you from all the staff here.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Well managed bungalows

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Management were excellent and view of the bay lovely. Opportunity to mix with local people Bungalows comfortable
Cons: Shuttle bus to get around and into port Vila and other places In site cafe/restaurant
Location: The Summit Botanical Gardens best in the Pacific with amazing views Waterfall and cascades Havannah bay for snorkelling and boating to other islands
If you want a nice quiet stay this is for you. Suggest you rent car as fairly isolated and difficult to get out at night with no car and have to rely and pay locals to get to restaurants/cafés for a night off cooking. However there is a barbecue to use. Access to water to swim and snorkel difficult and windy aff the bay which meant big sea. Was not able to snorkel here at all during our 8 day stay. Bungalows good and clean and management were very attentive and helpful. Intending to open a restaurant/bar which it really needs
4 out of 5
by James from Australia - QLD - Regional QLD

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: The friendliness of everyone
Cons: Can't find fault
Location: Nice position, Reasonable access
Facilities: Nice ; Value: Reasonable; Service: Outstanding; Cleanliness: Beautiful;
4 out of 5
for Families
by Rosie from Auckland, NZ

Great location for Snorkeling

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Clean and tidy - gardens were well kept. Close to the sea and snorkelling.
Cons: Add a small bar or cafe in the bbq/pool area, so that it is very easy to stay on site for the day.
Location: Fantastic snorkelling, Buggy rides are awesome, great abseiling down the Casades Falls, lovely markets and shopping in Port Vila and much more!
Very close to the sea and a great coral reef - very easy to access for snorkeling. Nice swimming pool too, to cool off or just relax with plenty of seating. Accomodation very comfortable - we are 2 adults and 2 teenagers, and the bungalow was two ensuite bedrooms, one double and one twin which suited fantastically, and there was enough seating inside to comfortably seat us all both in the lounge area and the dining area, and also a really lovely covered porch area. 10 minutes drive to Port Vila - sometimes quite difficult to flag down a bus and it was quite pricey to request one, so would recommend hiring a car. The airport transfer company provided us with details of the cruise liner schedules which was vital to planning any tours, as they are all booked out by the passengers on those days, and there is no chance of a bus or taxi either. Only down side was that there was no bar/cafe area - closest was the Banjor resort, about 5 mins walk, however the reception did sell bbq packs, soft drinks, beer, wine etc during its opening hours.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by Mark from Sydney AU

Perfect family holiday spot

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Grounds were perfect. Some of the best snorkelling is at the end of the wharf in the resort.
Cons: WIFI was slow. A restaurant would make it into a 'resort'. (Both very minor things.)
Location: Great snorkeling right out the front. Benjor and Hidaway are both close and have activities and tours. Mele cascades is good and close.
Really good spot on Mele Bay on the opposite side of the bay to Hidaway island. Snorkeling right out the front of the resort was some great with heaps of good coral and loads of fish up to about 50cm long. We went in within about an hour of the plane landing. At low tide it was a little bit tricky to get out of the water with the kids but well worth the effort and at high tide it was easy. We made use of the two rooms (one for the kids), washing machine and kitchen with full size fridge. It is about a 10 minute drive into the centre of town so we just hired a small 4wd for the week and it worked out well and we went to more places on the island thatn we would have otherwise. The road to the resort is a typical rough dirt road but not much different from the roads in town. The road around the island was great and is all tar and in good condition. First night we ate at Benjor which is a short walk up the road but once we had the car we ate at a different place each night and cooked on the BBQs in the resort too. The hosts were great and did the extra little things that made it nicer like bringing down some hot cross buns and chocolate eggs for the kids at Easter. The grounds were well looked after and it was a very private place with only 18 bungalows. We would definitely go back again.
5 out of 5
by Laurel from New Zealand - Taranaki

Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: Feed ing the fish off the jetty
Cons: Leaving
Location: Away from it all
Facilities: Home away from home; Although it was out of town there was always a bus to be caught and a nice eating place within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by Cheryle from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Wotif
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Bargain; Service: Go the extra mile, Outstanding; Cleanliness: Spotless;