Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PMR

Small but great

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Excellent adults only resort with great views over Erakor Lagoon; even my garden apartment had a partial lagoon view. The restaurant is pricey and the dinner servings are huge, but excellent quality and service. My apartment backed onto the road so there was some noise but not much you can do about that, or the roosters! The 3 main pools looked good but my large plunge pool was all I needed. Great place for R&R and I'll be back....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Delightful stay

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Well located in Port Vila Easy accessible to all in Efate by local bus
Great staff Clean, comfortable room Immaculately clean pool Good convenient location Quiet location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Great place to stay. Nice food and great service. Close to town we walked every day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Adults only resort

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: We enjoyed the peacefulness of Mangoes and the layout and location.
Cons: Maybe the seats in the bungalow could have been a bit more comfortable. They were ok, but could have been better.
Location: The town was about 12 mins walk away with shops, restaurants etc all within easy reach.
The resort has the most lovely gardens and is laid out to allow privacy. We had a lagoon view plunge pool bungalow and made good use of the pool and the sun loungers, even though it was June. We didn't have air con but certainly didn't need it at this time of year as the ceiling fans and breezes through the shutters kept us very comfortable. The view was lovely. All the staff were very friendly and always doing their best to make guests at home. The location was good for walking into town, though the local buses and taxis were plentiful and cheap. Frank, the Tour manager, was very helpful in telling us about what was on offer, organising tours for us and also telling which things were better to do by ourselves. The meals in the restaurant were all good, and the local beef if superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice rooms, friendly staff

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Friendly hospitality Great restaurant Comfortable and clean rooms Adults only
Cons: Shuttle service to town as buses don't often run on that street.
Location: Short stroll / minutes walk from town. Hideaway Island is a must for snorkeling. Mele Cascades is a nice short hike to a beautiful scenery.
Stayed for the weekend with my partner and absolutely loved it, especially the friendly staff. Ontop of that, Mangoes offers: - Fantastic restaurant, great coffee, amazing fish curry for dinner, bacon and egg bun for breakfast. - Comfortable and clean rooms. - Three beautiful pools (excluding your own plunge pool) and gym, tennis courts connected with The Terrace. - Adults only, offers a very quiet and relaxing getaway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: friendly staff,3 pools,grounds neat and tidy
Cons: air con all rooms would be advantageous
Location: close to town,hospital,$6 bus into town
grab a bus negotiate a price with driver and they will take you all day to spots to see(much cheaper than a tour),throw in lunch and they are happy to wait.Beware pot holes all over the roads.Most restaurants well priced and food quality very good.If you have a soft belly recommend stay away from the eggs(they do taste different)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne, australia

Wonderful place to relax

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Close to town, lovely staff, delicios food, amazing views
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NSW Australia

Complete relaxation

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: The complete relaxation
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Beautiful location but a good walk from the town. Elderly folk can rely on taxis at reasonable cost.
Fortunately this resort largely survived the recent cyclone although the gardens did get trashed. Remarkably, seven weeks later the only evidence is the denuded palm trees which are now sprouting again. this is a lovely, childfree resort, beautifully maintained with excellent staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Mangoes before the storm

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Very peaceful.Great food, friendly staff.
Cons: Not much.Maybe staff could check if guests wanted drinks etc around pool.
Location: Great location away from hustle & bustle.Easy to get to all attractions & restaurants.Taxis waiting outside & drivers always aiming to please
Beautiful resort with great staff in a handy location.Originally chose lagoon view room,but swapped to a garden view for the air con (recommend air con in hotter months).The restaurant is fantastic.Pools & grounds are lovely.Would recommend for romantic escape.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from sydney

quiet location hill side

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: the pools are so close to rooms perfect staff are efficient, friendly and helpful so quiet and peaceful lovely surroundings
Cons: letting visitors know about air conditioning available restaurant quite expensive insect repellent should be in every room in summer
Location: it is about a 15 walk into port vila, down little tracks. Map is available cascades are a must Iriki island was really nice to visit
Loved the resort and how quiet it was perfect for us. Only downfall was the room had no air conditioning which in saying that had 6 sleepless nights as it was so humid. Other rooms do however have them. So next time I would certainly request one. Rooms need insect repellent especially this time of year. The pools were excellent, 3 in all. The staff were amazing. I would certainly stay there again.