Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Excellent.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Great hotel, away from the hustle and bustle of town centre. Staff were fantastic, very helpful and accomodating. Facilities were great, we had a buglow and it was plenty big enough for me and my mum. There are three good size separate pools and acess to the gym. Food and drinks were excellent. Highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Beautiful resort overlooks Erakor Lagoon

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Location, lovely gardens, restaurant, friendly staff on front desk and restaurant.
Cons: Not enough room in the bathroom for my toiletries. That's it. If they remodel a bathtub is a must.
Location: 5 to 10 min by bus into Port Vila so great base for day trips. but could also enjoy a lazy day with room service by pool, happy hour cocktails, etc.
totally enjoyed our week here. would stay again. recommend for friends, family, couples who want a relaxing, low key, but still elegant Vanuatu escape. Close to all Port Vila has to offer but quiet, secluded and peaceful. Wonderful gardens and pools.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

food menu needs updating

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Wotif
Breakfast selection poor Light or casual food selection poor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PMR

Small but great

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Excellent adults only resort with great views over Erakor Lagoon; even my garden apartment had a partial lagoon view. The restaurant is pricey and the dinner servings are huge, but excellent quality and service. My apartment backed onto the road so there was some noise but not much you can do about that, or the roosters! The 3 main pools looked good but my large plunge pool was all I needed. Great place for R&R and I'll be back....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Location & views.
Cons: Food and drinks a little overpriced.
Location: Close walk to centre of Port Vila.
Had a great time. Good location. Meals were good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Delightful stay

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Well located in Port Vila Easy accessible to all in Efate by local bus
Great staff Clean, comfortable room Immaculately clean pool Good convenient location Quiet location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Great place to stay. Nice food and great service. Close to town we walked every day
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Ok, but overpriced for what it is.

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: When you took an issues to management it was resolved quickly
Cons: Staff more forthcoming with help to access tourist attractions.
Location: We recommend the Lalepa Island Tour. Forget Irikiki island unless your own hotel is a dump and you need a break.
Crowing rooster kept us awake at night and builders outside our bedroom window at 8am when we were still in bed - but that got us an upgrade, which was nice. Staff often not knowledgable about tours and locations of attractions and even the tour specialist seemed confused at times. Lots of huts close together which gives you little if any privacy - and only the first row have views. Next door Terraces (same owner) gets you more for your money. The pools of this and the (connected) next door hotel are awesome and if you just want to hang out for a day or two, this is your spot. Breakfasts were nice with lots of fresh fruit.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Adults only resort

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: We enjoyed the peacefulness of Mangoes and the layout and location.
Cons: Maybe the seats in the bungalow could have been a bit more comfortable. They were ok, but could have been better.
Location: The town was about 12 mins walk away with shops, restaurants etc all within easy reach.
The resort has the most lovely gardens and is laid out to allow privacy. We had a lagoon view plunge pool bungalow and made good use of the pool and the sun loungers, even though it was June. We didn't have air con but certainly didn't need it at this time of year as the ceiling fans and breezes through the shutters kept us very comfortable. The view was lovely. All the staff were very friendly and always doing their best to make guests at home. The location was good for walking into town, though the local buses and taxis were plentiful and cheap. Frank, the Tour manager, was very helpful in telling us about what was on offer, organising tours for us and also telling which things were better to do by ourselves. The meals in the restaurant were all good, and the local beef if superb.