Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Location is good and staff are excellent

Posted May 12, 2017
Even when the weather was not good the hotel is a comfortable place to be
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fiji

Moorings facilities

Posted Mar 18, 2017
I booked through Expedia, which gave a good impression of the hotel , location and facilities. However failed to advise that the whole pool which appears to be one of the main attractions as per their photographs , was under major repair and the whole 3 nyts I was there ,it was not available to use. Location is good and staff are friendly .
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Yorick Nicholls, Hotel Management
Dear Rahul, We thank you for your review of Moorings Hotel. Renovations were advised at time of booking, from Jan 15 to April 30, in the hotel profile. We provide a maximum of information where Expedia allows us to. It is then to the client's discretion to browse said information, or proceed immediately with a booking. We are also renovating the entire waterfront area which is blocked off. That along with the temporary renovation of the pool are all part of the renovation project. We apologise for the inconvenience, but on this occasion Moorings Hotel has done its due diligence. Thank you for your kind words and understanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from noumea

On of the cheapest in port vila town

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Realy enjoy staying at moorings..that hotel was very clean and the pool was very clean everyday also with the rooms everyday had the room cleaners . The price was one of the cheapest in town. Includes breakfast. The staffs were very helpful and kind also lunch is just unbelievable so cheap big steak with rice or fries comes with glass of wine just for 100vt.. oh my God couldn't believe it. Had to go back this time with my wife for weekend....just love the view ... I recommend this hotel to anyone who would like to holiday in vila don't look any further...
5 out of 5
by Cleo

Excellent value for the money

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Everything you need in a hotel , nothing you don't.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R, Gold Coast

Friendly affordable Hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Lovely hotel. Great friendly staff. Good assistance with tours etc. Nice food. Reasonable price. Great amenities. Cheap canoe and paddle board hire. Amazing views. Very relaxing. Nothing too much trouble. Close to town.
4 out of 5
by Celine-Marie

Welcome to Port Vila

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely place with pleasant staff. Infinity pool + view over water a definite +. They upgraded me to a poolside room. Very much appreciated.
5 out of 5
by NEIL

Great staff and hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
If you looking for a friendly and well run hotel within walking distance from town centre - look no further, lovely hotel and staff exceptional
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold coast Australia

Great hotel great location

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Wotif
We had the best time at Moorings Hotel, very relaxing. Beautiful pool very clean. The food was yummy. Wonderful staff, happy to help with anything you need. Great location walking distance to town and the view is amazing from anywhere in hotel. Recommend Moorings Hotel to all family and friends that want an awesome time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Relaxing and Easy access to town and tours

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Rooms were clean and comfortable - not large, but not too small. Helpful and respectful staff. The view. Good dining and bar areas. Nice pool.
Cons: I was satisfied as is, however, the Manager advised that they are in process of further developing facilities, so it should get even better..
Location: Walking distance to: shops, ferry to Iririki Island, glass bottom boat/snorkeling, various water activities, banks; money exchanges, other facilities.
The friendly Staff cheerfully acknowledged us every time we came into or out of the hotel. The overall service was good and reception staff willingly helpful. Like most places in Pt Vila, still upgrading following the destructive Cyclone Pam which hit some 19 months ago. Ideal location with one of the best views available and at a good price. Pool side rooms and ocean facing rooms had great views. Fabulous views from a lovely swimming pool and deck and some of the dining areas overlooking the beautiful harbour and to watch the fabulous sunsets from. We utilised all leisure areas throughout our stay. The meals in the restaurant were reasonably priced; of excellent quality, choice and presentation. All meals I had were made fresh daily on site with fresh ingredients. A great bar and pool that almost flowed right into the ocean. Very relaxing. Close to various other restaurants (some of which were also very good) if you want a change of menu. Continual availability of "B" Buses (most economical way to get around Pt Vila, if not walking) driving past that were easy to hail. In fact, if you walked, they would slow down and ask if you needed a ride - if you declined, drivers would still smile and wave to you. The Hotel Staff would also phone and booked a bus, taxi or tour for you (or phone your self-selected driver or tour operator for you).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

Excellent hotel close to town

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Very friendly staff and excellent restuarant
Cons: None
Location: Close to town, easy access to bus and taxis and tours
Excellent staff, good clean comfortable room,close to all amenities