Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
Guest pool used as community pool by locals is not right when you're paying $100/night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2016 by Carla, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review Poppys. We are shocked to hear that you thought that the pool was being used by the community of an evening. Our managers live on site and we have security that are in and around the resort and we have never experienced anyone other than our guests swimming in the pool of an evening. We are sorry to hear that you experienced this. I hope that we can welcome you back again in the future. Kind Regards, Carla
3 out of 5
by Ron from Sydney

Some rooms may be in better nick than others

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms are a little run down. Door knobs falling off.rundown bathroom. Noisy dogs barking through the night and NO AIR CON!! BUT staff were very nice and continental breakfast was pretty good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2016
Dear Ron, Thank you for taking the time to review Poppys. Our resort has recently undergone a big overhaul to repair a lot of what was damaged during the cyclone in 2015. I will ensure that our managers immediately see to any repairs that are still outstanding. I hope that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind Regards, Carla
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Perfect stay at Poppy's

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: Facilities, STAFF, pools.
Cons: The wifi could be a bit more reliable and the paid service would be better if it reached the studio rooms more comfortably.
Location: Location was perfect - on the lagoon (swimming and kayaking) and near the locals whilst still not too far from the city centre. Supermarket nearby.
Poppy's was an excellent choice for a long (8 night) stay in Port Vila. It was perfectly situated away from the hustle and bustle of the main street, yet still an easy 10 or so minute walk away. With complimentary kayaks and snorkelling gear for use in the lagoon it was on. The staff were also extremely attentive and lovely, and always greeted you with a smile and asked about your day. The resort also thought of all the little details to make a stay enjoyable - reef shoes, pool towels, umbrellas for use etc. Would definitely stay here again :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2016 by Carla, Hotel Management
Dear Grace, Thank you for taking the time to review Poppys. It sounds as though you had a wonderful stay :-) Our staff will be thrilled to hear that they contributed to your stay being so enjoyable! They really do love meeting all our guests! We look forward to welcoming you back again :-) Kind regards, Carla
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay for a short break!

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay, friendly and helpful staff. This was a solo getaway for a long weekend. Poppy's is conveniently located within walking distance to the shops in Port Vila and handy for walking to the market. All the staff were friendly and helpful and the head and shoulders massage highly recommended to help de-stress!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Poppys. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed Poppys. We are definitely in a great location for those wanting to explore the many attractions that Port Vila has to offer. Its great to hear that our masseuse helped get you into the stress free tropical vibes :-) We look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind Regards, Carla
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from auckland

Ok stay

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Staff are great and the owner, Peter was helpful
Cons: Size of the pool and knowing about the menu and drinks available
Location: Great walking to Port Vila through the local villages, only takes ten minutes.
The lagoon view rooms are a bit of a walk up stairs, so no good if you are of average health or fitness. Also the walls are paper thin, you can hear everything from other guests. Also of all the 3 pools, they are all small, but ok for a dip. Continental breakfast was nice, and also dinner was ok. But you do need to ask for a menu, it is not given to you, so you can have a cooked breakfast if you wish and also for dinner, its not just the blackboard that is available.
1 out of 5
by Keith S.

Not like the advertising shows

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on HotelClub
For an elderly couple it was too steep to enjoy the restaurant and return to the room in the rain or just walk around the resort
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Great place to stay.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Great place to stay in Port Vila. Staff was fantastic, management was great but a little to interactive. Free continental breakfast was a bit of a letdown. All in all would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Family Resort

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
Great place, great location,great people. We were well looked after. Everyone very friendly and couldn't do enough for you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice small resort -only about 23 rooms.

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Nice surrounds and friendly staff
Bring you own tea and coffee for the room - or ask and they may give it to you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Perfect!

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Wotif
The location is amazing with a beautiful sea breeze. Meals were delicious, staff genuinely friendly and everything maintained to a excellent standard