Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A spacious apartment with AMAZING views

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: The plunge pool and amazing views and staff.
Cons: If they added a couple of small items like a clothes horse, mat for the indoors when entering from the plunge pool would be good .
Location: A big supermarket is within walking distance , plenty of buses pass by making it east to get any where.
All the staff were so friendly and helpful. The one bedroom apartments are spacious and the plunge pool and views are simply superb. There is some wear and tear on the furniture but being the tropics I understand this. The breakfast that was included with our room was always delicious and a good variety to choose from. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunning

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Absolutely loved our apartment. Extremely comfortable. Great place for families. Staff exceptional
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Peaceful and Practically Perfect

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Layout of the apartment was excellent. Bedroom with walk-through wardrobe and ensuite was beautiful. Bed was very comfortable.
Cons: There isn't a mirror with decent lighting, so make up/contacts etc were a challenge. A jug to fill with water in the fridge would have been helpful.
Location: A bit removed from town so not much to do unless you walk about 10 minutes, but that made it quiet which we wanted.
Beautiful apartment. Beautiful complex. Peaceful location. Loved the private plunge pool and the common infinity pool. Friendly staff. Great breakfasts. Would recommend to friends without kids. Plan any activities in advance as this was difficult to arrange when there, and phone calls are quite $$ from the room compared to what we are used to in Australia.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great serviced apartments

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome apartments and very friendly staff. Our room's plunge pool unfortunately had a broken pump so was a bit loud when operating. Lighting in the bathroom could be improved, and it's a bit of a shame that the sun disappears behind the apartments quite early in the day. However, overall it was an excellent place to stay for excellent value. Love the infinity pool, which stayed sunny until just before sunset. Would stay again for sure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boutique Living at Its Best

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
We had booked a studio Terrace but we were given a one bed room apartment so we were over the moon from the very first minute (Thank you to Becky and Tom). The apartment had fantastic views of Erakor Lagoon and the morning sunrises was pure gold. The apartment is large and beautifully decorated (Some furniture looked a bit tried but) with comfortable and separate spaces including a fully equipped kitchen. The apartment was spotless, the bed huge & so comfortable, sheets clean & fresh and the cleaning was done daily (Staff was always friendly). Breakfast was at Mangoes next door or you could have it delivered to your apartment for no extra charge, this was the same for lunch or dinner. The food can be pricy and the meals can vary from day to day i.e. great one day and average the next. There are taxis (500 VT) and buses (150VT) readily available for easy access into town (We did walk once to town to get a feel of the area, it didn’t take long and it was enjoyable but was worried at times about the dogs around the streets). We selected to stay at The Terraces after reviewing their website (Pictures are accurate) and based on the other positive reviews which had been posted, we would recommend The Terraces Boutique Apartments. Big shout out to Frank who arranged a tours for us. Thank you for reading my review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Great clean place to retreat to!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Good location. Tours will transfer you from here free of charge
Stayed 6 nights, Positives: -House keeping were fantastic, friendly & left the appartment spotless every day. - Appartments very well layed out and spacious with nice clean plunge pools - reception staff provided great very helpful and quick service which is hard to find in Vanuatu - wifi in our room was very good and they have also included access to 700 movies, doco's, tv shows etc - the managers Tom and Becky are good hands on managers, very welcoming to feedback and always looking to improve things to make this lovely place even better - Sammy the taxi driver was great - there are no small children or babies allowed to stay here so there is lots of peace and quiet - would stay again Development opportunities: - the floor of the tennis court is made up of annoying plastic/rubbery squares that effect the way the ball bounces etc. the standard carpet or even clay floored court would be much better. - the location is 15mins walk, 5mins drive from main town. Getting a bus at times can be difficult as there are no standard bus roots. taxi drivers that are there mon-fri rip all the guests off Charing high prices in comparison to other drivers. Barry is the worst one & is the leader so if you want to use a different driver and he's around you can't because he's at the top of the pecking order. plays dumb saying he has no change and will pay u back & never dose (other guests also complained of this) . As guests paying $400 a night should have free shuttle within 20min radious.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view, but that's it.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: the view from the hotel is amazing.
Cons: the customer service and the food. Honestly we had a better experience visiting the holiday inn below.
Location: The location is isolated, we frequently visited the holiday inn which is about a 10 minute walk below. We used their facilities the whole time
We booked the terraces due to the amazing photos shown. Although the view is the only good aspect about this hotel. I will break it down into honest reasons why i would not recommend anyone to stay here. Staff While the groundskeepers were very friendly the restaurant staff at mangoes (which is connect to terraces and is your reception for terraces) were very slow careless and had an overall blazay attitude. Now traveling i understand service is not going to be the same everywhere, but the issue is they charge premium pricing for dishes and deliver lackluster results and service. My wife received food poisoning early on, furthermore you we had to ask them to fix the order a number of times when we ordered and payed extra such as sassuages. What makes this more frustrating staying in the terraces means that at night this is your only food option unless you take a cab into town every night. Room service, probably the worst we have seen , for example we needed a cleanup in our room because a glass had broken, it took over 30 minutes for the girl to arrive, she didnt bring a dustpan only an old broom and gave it to use to clean. We didn't take it off her so she just looked at us. She then had to go and get a dustpan which took another 20 minutes. The pool. This pool gives the image of a private pool overlooking the cliffs, what they dont show you is above there is a house which has workers who are making noise during the whole day and all hang over the wall and look down
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tropical opulence

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Totally fantastic accommodation, people, food and location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Wonderful accommodation with spectacular views.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Staff were very friendly, apartment was very comfortable, surrounded by a tropical paradise. View was spectacular. Only con was the depth of the steps into the private plunge pool and infinity pool, needed another step or hand rail. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and recommend this accommodation to others.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Melbourne

Port villa stay

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very pricey for what it was.